We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Inn & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$301
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)
US$464
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
204
146
39
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
146
39
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree kayaksthe cottagescharcoal grillview of the lakebedroom cottageroom was cleanglimmerglass operaswimming areastay there againbaseball hall of fameopera housepicnic tablesthe lower levelin towncooperstown areastaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Perfect spot for a Glimmerglass opera weekend, barely a mile from the theater. Plain-looking motel room fairly close to highway turned out to be perfectly quiet and have a private balcony with lake views, and be exceptionally well-kept. Friendly, professional welcome. When we checked in someone mentioned that there were sheepdog trials going on that weekend. I said we'd be interested, and five minutes later the woman who checked us in knocked at our door with a printout about the event and Googlemap directions. Cottages look nice but the "beach" is disappointing. Not a place for swimmers.

Room Tip: In the motel section upper-level rooms have good views and private balconies. Lower-level open on parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Everyone was so nice and helpful. The cottage was super clean and everything we needed in the kitchen. We had more towels then we could use and the beds were comfortable. The best part was the deck overlooking the beautiful lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLF235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Second time to Bayside Inn and it is a great motel....clean room, comfortable bed, everything worked well...we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They had coffee and tea in the lobby...the only thing missing was a breakfast....but that can be solved with the refrigerator in the room...would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miangel0640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The parents of my child's baseball team wanted to stay together as we watched our children play at Cooperstown Dream Park. The staff was rude upon arrival and would not even answer any of our questions. I could live with the shortness, however, I could not live with the bugs in the rooms, no changing of towels and hair on my sheets. When I asked for new sheets, I was told "No." I had to drive to town and buy new sheets.

Also, it is NOT CLOSE AT ALL TO THE DREAMSPARK and not good for parents who are there for this experience. The hotel is 15 minutes away from Cooperstown on a very windy road. It is 25 minutes away from the baseball facilities. DO NOT STAY HERE>

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baysideinn1, Manager at Bayside Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

This team made it to the top of my list of the worst guests of the season. They were rude, obnoxious and mean to my employees and myself and treated the property as if it was their own backyard with no regard for anyone around them. It certainly seemed like they were having a good time.

All of our policies and procedures (especially the housekeeping policies) are very clear on our website, listed on the confirmation email and explained at check-in. Perhaps there were bugs in their cottage because the cottage was a complete disaster while they were here? If you leave food and drinks out they will come, just like your own house. I was not informed of a hair on their sheet and would have changed the sheets if they had explained the problem. We are located 7 miles north of Cooperstown (a 10 minute drive) and 11 miles from the Dreams Park (a 20 minute drive), this information is also clearly stated on the home page of our website. Our website is extremely detailed and thought out so that all guests are well prepared before they arrive. As you can see from the previous reviews, the front desk staff does all they can to help our guests and answer all of their questions. We want all guests to enjoy their stay and the area and will do what we can to accommodate everyone but some people can't be pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I've stayed at the Bayside for a half-dozen weekends over the past 8 summers. It's always friendly and spotless, great AC and heating, ceiling fans too, terrific bathrooms w/fine water pressure and plenty of clean, new towels, satellite TV; iron, little fridge, ice machines. You can't do better without doubling the price and staying the too-quaint-and-crowded town itself. (It's 9 miles from center of town; i mile from opera house).

Room Tip: They're all good - both in the "motel-style" area and the little cabins closer to the lake. Lake view from ALMOST all rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank operafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews