We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for us”
Review of Lake Front Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Front Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay for us”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while touring the Baseball Hall of Fame, etc. The location is fantastic, a 2 block walk to the Hall and yet off the beaten track so it is quiet. Right on the lake the views are wonderful. We had a room on the second floor with a shared balcony/lake view. The restaurant is good, get complimentary breakfast. Boat rides are available and we received a voucher for 1 free ride. Ran out of time so couldn't do it but would like to! The rooms are very clean (yeah!), comfortable and quiet - not luxurious but just right. TV is not HD but so much outside to enjoy so I didn't care. Would definitely recommend and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeBvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    105
    42
    32
    18
See reviews for
88
127
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is our second time staying at the Lake Front Hotel - and it will continue to be our go to place. Tulsa and James go out of their way to make your trip the absolute best it can be. The location is perfect - wake up in the morning to a mist hanging over the lake, enjoy a short two block walk to the Baseball Hall of Fame, return for a leisurely meal on the deck, before riding the Glimmerglass cruise. Have a drink by the lake, sleep in a quiet comfortable room, and start all over the next day. Cooperstown is small town American - looks and feels like a Norman Rockwell painting - The Lake Front Hotel is gem located on Lake Otsego - Recommend it!!

Room Tip: The upper story rooms allow you to see past the restaurant deck,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Lake Front has a beautiful view of Lake Otsego and is only two blocks from Main Street....great location!! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a restaurant which is very convenient, has good food and a bar. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boisegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff very nice but not especially friendly. Room clean and very plain. Great location at lake front and easy two block walk to Baseball Hall of Fame and multiple restaurants. Free one hour boat ride and breakfast included. TVs are not HD. Rate a bit pricy.

Room Tip: A few rooms are ground floor only; otherwise rooms are in two story buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadimatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Front Hotel. The rooms are basic, but clean. We were here two nights and ate at the restaurant on the grounds 3 times. Food was great. We walked to the Baseball Hall of Fame. So nice not to have to find parking. The staff at the restaurant and the lady at the desk in the lobby were very helpful and nice. Would definitely stay here again. I gave it a 3 overall rating only because of the smallness of the room and the lack of a mini-fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice hotel. But when I come back from an all day having fun the last thing I want to do is Watch TV on an 90'0 TV It was old my kid said what is that. . This is 2014 Lets get a flat screen. Every Hotel has one that I have been too. Next time I stay here I will bring my own TV (Flat Screen). Other than that had an all some stay. I will love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yankees31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Super clean, great location as others have mentioned, rooms are very quiet however you should choose a room on the second floor (better views) and away from the restaurant/bar (quieter) if possible - the best location is the second floor in the building across the street from the check-in/restaurant buildings.

Room Tip: Second floor away from restaurant/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsThisNameTaken437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#13 of 16 in Cooperstown
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
604 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Front Hotel

Property: Lake Front Hotel
Address: 10 Fair St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Front Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly re-built from the ground up the Lake Front Hotel is in the heart of Cooperstown on the south end of beautiful Otsego Lake. 1 1/2 block from Main Street and the Baseball Hall of Fame. On-Site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner is season from Memorial Day to Columbus Day. Kayak rentals and boat tour on site. This Lake Front is sure to please both couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Front Hotel Cooperstown
Lake Front Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing