We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
70
81
30
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
81
30
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsbaseball hall of fameroom was cleanthe upper levelin townneeded a place to staydecent place to stayfridge and microwaveshort drivecooperstown nyglimmerglass operaone night staydocklakefishingdeckcot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is a nice comfortable place to stay. We've stayed on their grounds closest to the water and also at their upper location rooms. View is fantastic from either location, staff are friendly. Nice place at a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2a2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very nice place, is it a 5 star no, but very clean, very friendly staff, beautiful view and great location and easy and close to Cooperstown, I would stay again and advise my friends to check it out, no Wi-Fi, but I can live with out that, the staff gave great ideas for places to visit and eat. my friend was able to fish and really enjoyed that, they have fishing poles you can borrow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Relaxing place and beautiful view although the lake is across the highway. Easy drive to town. Wi-fi works although cell phone reception is poor. Would enjoy going back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveling_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have been going to Cooperstown to attend the Glammerglass opera for a number of years. I found this motel via the internet after one year staying at a big name hotel outside of the village. I wanted something closer to downtown and the opera and this place is ideal.

The staff is friendly and take care of your issues immediately. The rooms are clean and comfortable and for the price in high season it is a good value. The view of the lake across the street from the motel is awesome. They also provide a swimming area, paddle boats and a fishing area.

I have read several reviews where several people complained of the noise from the street ( Rte 80). Unless you have a room directly on the street ( rooms 1, 20 and 21 you don't hear much traffic noise.

I will definitely recommend this motel and I am planning to make my reservations for next summer as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for one night. Beautiful location, the staff was very friendly. Across a pretty busy road from the hotel is the lake with the hotels swimming and fishing area with paddle boats. Very nice. Short ride to downtown.
The room was billed as a king with a pullout bed. The room was very big and was clean but very dated with refrigerator, microwave, small coffee maker and old low def TV. hThe tub/shower had a big dispenser with soap, shampoo, and conditioner, and they all seemed like the same thing. Not a big deal but kind of funky. Finally the king bed, seemed smaller than that, and was kind of worn/lumpy.
Overall we really did like this place, and we would probably stay again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank s35keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews