We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Hazlet, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stay here with my wife for a weekend trip to the baseball hall of fame this B&B was a short drive to the hall of fame and downtown Cooperstown. This B&B was great! the owners John and Kim are the most gracious people I've met they take care of you like your family and breakfast was awesome from the biscuits to the homemade jam. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Cooperstown area

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhaggy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The scenery was breath taking! The house was beautiful and well kept. The owners were so friendly and made you feel right at home. It was clean cozy and comfortable.

When we walked in it smelled like fresh cookies. I highly recommend it. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Willow Tree Inn. The Mapquest directions we had became frustrating, however, once we finally ended at our destination it was definitely worth the hiccup in directions! Ask for specific directions from the innkeepers and you will get there right away :) Once we got a handle on the twists and turns of Hwy 33, driving was a breeze! Advise we received on local happenings was great, breakfast was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere was quaint, cozy, comfortable and quiet - just what we were hoping for. The other guests were fun to converse with at breakfast too. We would stay again when passing through the area. Operated by wonderful, caring people who are trying to live their dream.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were attending Glimmerglass Opera and needed a place to lay our heads afterwards. What a lovely find. The rooms are clean and sweetly decorated (without being cloyingly so). Kim's daughter showed us to our room and was just such a pleasure to meet. This family has a history of raising cooks, and Kim made a wonderful breakfast for us, with homemade jam, local honey and all the little details that make a person feel well cared for. They even have bottled water to take with you. I wish we had more time. They have a nice sitting room and a deck outback overlooking the rolling hills of Cooperstown. We were told it is a perfect place for stargazing.

Room Tip: Get better directions. Our GPS gave us a little detour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed 8 nights; my buddy came and stayed (separate room) 5 nights. John and Kim could not possibly have been nicer. Free use of the downstairs, extras from the kitchen, drinks, cookies and snacks readily available, and Chef John cooks wonderful breakfasts to order, ready at whatever time you want it. Kim prepares biscuits or muffins daily despite getting home from her "day job," nursing, late at night. BY FAR the best B&B I've stayed at in the Cooperstown area.

Room Tip: Room 1 (king bed) has a private non-attached bathroom, but right outside the door (like any normal h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed at this inn for three days in August 2013.
It is run by a couple who were very welcoming and generous with their conversation and recommendations for restaurants and local attractions.
This inn is in the country outside Cooperstown and make sure you get detailed instructions before setting out. If you are travelling at night, allow extra time for your trip- it is very dark at night and some parts of the area quite isolated, without anywhere to ask for directions. By the end of the 3 days, I felt that I finally knew my way around the backroads.
I stayed in Room 1, which was the largest room and very quiet at night. The bathroom was right outside my room and was for my use only (locked with key)
The breakfasts were terrific and I was served whatever I requested.
All in all, a great experience, I hope to return next summer.

Room Tip: I had Room 1, which was very large and comfortable. Very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The innkeepers are very sweet and super helpful but need to pay more attention to details. Our room could have been cleaner. There was no shampoo or extra toilet paper in the bathroom. And we were served moldy toast one morning for breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
6.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.3 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
6.6 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3179 County Highway 33, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4348
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is situated minutes from the Dreams Park, Baseball Hall of Fame and Glimmerglass summer activities. Yet far enough away from the activities that you"ll be able to relax in a country setting. The Inn was built in 1800's and the deck overlooks a quiet valley where you can hear the breeze through the trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing