We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daylily Dreams B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cooperstown
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Pratt(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baseball Town Motel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
58
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hoststake great pridefive minute drivefresh fruitglimmerglass operabobtownbaseball
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We truly enjoyed our visit to Daylily Dreams B&B. Bob and Rae are extremely nice and have a beautiful home. A very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms are nice and spacious- comfy beds. Breakfast is absolutely delicious!!! Some day when we go back to Cooperstown , we will be looking to stay here again. It's only a littel over a mile into town- main st., a short bike ride with some hills. A very quiet, country setting with beautiful landscaping!

Room Tip: all rooms have a private bath. 3 rooms upstairs and 1 downstairs with a private entry
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

After carefully looking at many of the B&B's in the Cooperstown, NY area, I knew by the description this was going to be nice. It turned out to be WONDERFUL! The Daylily Dreams B&B is located just out of town and away from all the crowds. We brought our bicycles and enjoyed riding into town! Bob and Rae were so very accommodating and kind. Their recommendations for restaurants and shopping were exactly what we were looking for. They are dedicated to their B&B not only inside, but outside as well. Their beautifull daylily landscaped property was so inviting to walk around on and enjoy. Before we left, we purchased several varieties of their daylilies and what a wonderful memory to have! We were so glad we stayed there. It made our trip to Cooperstown to attend a wedding a very relaxing getaway. We enjoyed their freshly made different course breakfasts looking out to their beautiful back yard! The whole area of Cooperstown reminded us of Cape May, NJ. with a lake instead of the Atlantic Ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Gorgeous rural setting, superb breakfasts, comfortable rooms, very congenial hosts...all in all a great stay. We loved sitting in the gazebo on a summer morning amid the lilies and hostas and other abundant flora. Although it's "out in the country," it's also just a five minute drive to the center of town and a 20-minute drive to Glimmerglass Opera, which was our destination. We stayed two nights and were sad to leave. Oh, yes - if you covet daylilies for your own garden, Rae and Bob have them for sale at very affordable prices - scores of varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Rae and Bob Consigli are innkeepers par excellence--warming, welcoming and providing a lovely relaxing setting for Cooperstown visitors. The house is furnished tastefully in a country motif; the beds are excellent; the food is outstanding. You have never tasted pancakes as made by the Consiglis. (I'll never use Bisquick again!) The grounds, which they have nurtured over 10 years, feature 650 varieties of lilies. Can't say enough good things about Daylily Dreams B&B. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gestey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Very calming. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Hosts could not have been nicer! Would stay there again when in region.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews