We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend in Cooperstown!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I planned a trip to Cooperstown for my boyfriends birthday and couldn't be happier that we stayed at the Rose & Thistle! Patti and Steve were like "instant family." They were experts on the area, and helped us navigate the hall of fame, and recommended an AMAZING restaurant for dinner. We stayed in Nicki's Room which was lovely, very clean, and very quiet. The breakfasts were amazing and we had so much fun chatting with Patti! When she found out it was my boyfriend's birthday, she went ahead and bought cupcakes and sparklers to celebrate at breakfast, which was such a sweet gesture!!

While we went to Cooperstown thinking it would be a one-time visit, we are definitely going to come back (probably in late spring or summer when it isn't quite as cold!) and will ALWAYS stay with Steve and Patti! Rose & Thistle is THE place to stay in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, Owner at Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Alex and Matt,

Thanks so much for the lovely review of our B&B.

We are glad that Matt enjoyed his birthday in Cooperstown.

We hope to see you both again someday.

stay well, be safe

Patti and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

My partner and I just spent a lovely weekend at this B&B, owned and run by Patti and Steve D'Esposito. They were great hosts, with lots of local information, and great restaurant suggestions. The B&B is very nice and the rooms have lots of nice touches (bathrobes in our room, African violets in the bathroom, motion sensors in the hallway). And it was very clean. The breakfasts were fabulous. As a foodie and former personal chef, I was thrilled with the great breakfasts. The porch is great - in warmer weather, I would have loved enjoying it. All in all, a wonderful experience and we'd highly recommend it, and hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvannest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, Owner at Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Holly and Kathleen,

Thanks for the lovely review of our B&B.

It was a pleasure having you both and we enjoyed watching the Masters Golf Classic together.

We are glad that you arrived back in Boston safely considering it was the same day as the bombings.

We look forward to seeing you here again in Cooperstown
Stay well,

Patti and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband & I had a wonderful time at the Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast. The gracious hosts, Patti & Steve made us feel at home the second we arrived Their hospitality, good food is second to none. If you are planning to go to Cooperstown, I would highly recommend you stay here. This beautiful B &B is walking distance from the BOF and the Main Street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Patti and Steve are warm welcoming people that made our visit to Cooperstown feel like a homecoming. The B and B was clean, cute, and had plenty of character. Super close to main street!
Now that we have signed up for HoF membership, I know that my guy will want to return to Cooperstown more often! Now we know we will always have a familiar place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

we spent a weekend with Patti & Steve who were excellent hosts. visited the baseball hall of fame and brewery ommegang. delicious breakfast, great location, charming house, great hospitality. highly recommended for couples visiting Cooperstown! and their little dog Morgan was too cute, very friendly and great with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My husband and I came here for our second anniversary trip. We are both huge baseball fans and had never seen the Hall of Fame. We had an amazing time at Rose and Thistle! The breakfasts were delicious and it was fun to talk to the other guests. As part of our package we got a tasty loaf of lemon-poppy bread and a nice bottle of wine, as well as two tickets to the Hall of Fame. We stayed in "Nikki's Room" and it was lovely. One of the nicest surprises was the wide array of toiletries in the room. It was better than I get at most hotels!

If you are in town for a weekend, DEFINITELY stay at Rose and Thistle. If we return to Cooperstown, we will be looking them up!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenThistle, Owner at Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Hi Amanda and Chris,

Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope to see you both again in Cooperstown someday.

Stay well

Patti and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I just spent my Birthday weekend in Cooperstown, and had the pleasure of staying at the Rose and Thistle Bed & Breakfast- a gift in itself! Steve and Patti were amazing hosts! The atmosphere is so relaxed and comfortable, truly a home away from home! Our room was so beautiful, and the breakfast(s) were to die for! To sit in the parlor w/ the quaint fireplace, having a cup of coffee, enjoying the company of our hosts was a treat. Steve shared so much knowledge about Cooperstown, and helped us map out our days to ensure we got to see/do everything we wanted in our 2 day stay. I can't wait to get back up there and certainly plan to stay again at the Rose and Thistle- The best place in town!! JB&PD

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
896 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
284 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast

Address: 132 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range: £97 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting experience awaits you at this turn-of-the-century Victorian Bed and Breakfast. The Rose and Thistle combines Old World charm and new world luxury to let you experience the bed and breakfast in an elegant tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing