We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Pratt(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baseball Town Motel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
189
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryb bother guestslively conversationeach morningbaseball hall of famebreakfast was deliciousdown to earthfront porchvisit cooperstowngreat place to stayart museumthird floorpattimorganboccaaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My wife and I were in the Cooperstown area for a wedding and stayed with Steve and Patti for four days. We have been to many B and B's over the last five years up and down the east coast and the south and we both agreed that this was the best place we have ever stayed. Steve and Patti were the two most gracious, generous, hospitable and truly down to earth hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. I will give them the highest recommendation possible and it was truly a wonderful experience. The stay at the Rose and Thistle was like staying with family. This was our first stay and we will always stay here on our future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeandkat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The Rose and Thistle is one of our favorite destinations. This was our 3rd time staying with Steve and Patti. They make us feel like family. Their house is absolutely immaculate, and so beautifully decorated. They always have little surprises in the rooms to make your stay more comfortable. Now lets talk about the breakfast, Oh My Goodness !!!! Patti sets the most beautiful table I have ever seen. She uses a different set of China each day. Every time we have stayed we were served something different. This time we had Apple Puffed Pancakes and Corn Pudding with a delicious fruit cup with homemade whip creme. They also offered a selection of other delicious breakfast items. This is a place that we will use for a fun, romantic getaway. Oh one more piece of info. I referred them to a friend that used their family suites next door and they had a ball. Their party had 2 adults and 3 kids and being right down the street from the Baseball Hall Of Fame and great restaurants and shopping I was a hero for a great recommendation. I give them thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Steve and Patti are amazing hosts and really take the time to make you feel at home and comfortable. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was truly a wonderful one! You will love this place and these people.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We loved their dog, Morgan. The place was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, but I wish there had been more healthy breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria-rita-reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

If you ever decide to go to Cooperstown and wonder where to stay, look no further. The Rose and Thistle is the place to be. Patti and Steve will make you feel like you're part of their family. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and impeccably clean. Patti and Steve are warm , friendly and have a great sense of humor. They go beyond all means to make sure you make the most of your stay. Wait until you experience the first rate breakfast that awaits you in the morning. Not only does the breakfast table look beautiful but the food is delicious. When it is time to go home, you may just stay another day like we did.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downstaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews