We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge
Ranked #8 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Staten Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We chose Diastole for our Glimmerglass Opera weekend mainly because of the lake view and the thoughtful and accurate way that the rooms were described on their website. To our delight, the hardworking innkeepers Brigitte and Lou were also friendly and accomodating. Plus they prepare a great communal breakfast. Now we're thinking of excuses to return.

Room Tip: There is a spa on the first floor deck-don't forget your bathing suit. While visiting Cooperstow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somers NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

This is a very special place. Nestled up in the hills above Lake Otsega and only 10 minutes outside of the hustle and bustle of Cooperstown... this is a great B+B. The house feels like it was just built -- almost brand new. Beautiful adirondack style furnishings. The view from our private suite was spectacular. The balcony's all look out onto the lake. The setting is quiet and peaceful. We had a beautiful sunset and great stars to see sitting out on our deck. I read a book all afternoon while my family watched baseball in town. I wish I could have stayed a week. Bridget is a great hostess. Delicious breakfast. I loved her homemade granola. I wish I could have stayed a week. Not really the place to go w/ small children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSRJLBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Opted to stay here in place of hotel ..... best choice. The location was beautiful and relaxing. The room was immaculate. We travel frequently and cleanliness ranks high on our list of importance in a room. Loved that there were hardwood floors. Could not beat the view from the deck off our room. Bridget was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Cooperstown area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prendy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Awesome bed and breakfast! My husband and I went to Cooperstown for our 25th wedding anniversary and spent 3 nights at Diastole; it was beyond expectations. Brigette and Lou were wonderful. They were so welcoming. We'd go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband, 17 year old daughter and I are heading back to Diastole Bed and Breakfast in Cooperstown for our third stay. We are really looking forward to spending four days in this tranquil hideaway, looking out onto Lake Otesago, while navigating through Baseball Hall of Fame's Induction Weekend. Lou and Brigitte are exceptional hosts who make you feel right at home the moment you arrive and until you leave. The rooms are beautifully decorated, each with unique features - Brigitte was kind enough to show us all the rooms including the addition - that enable guests to rest and relax. Each day you have at least four choices for breakfast, a bonus when you have a teenager. Brigitte went out of her way to organize parking and reservations for meals for us so that we did not have to compete the rest of the crowd. We can't say enough about them. So if you are interested in going to a charming town, stay at Diastole but make sure you make reservations as they get booked quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terriandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Diastole was an excellent choice for us since it is nestled within a lovely wooded area with a spectacular view of Lake Oswekgo. Diastole was not too close to the noise and excitement of Cooperstown. We preferred its quiet and natural atmosphere. With a short 5-minute drive to town - my husband was able to visit The Baseball Hall of Fame while I relaxed in the room, read books, walked around the property and napped. This was our first of several future visits!! Hats off to Brigitte and Lou for an elegant and quiet stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2nd floor Woodside Room and were very impressed by its size, view of surrounding pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaAAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have been staying with Lou and Bridget for many years. We would not think of staying anywhere else. On one of our visits we had an emergency at home. They helped us make the correct contacts to handle the situation. They could not be better hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge

Property: Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge
Address: 276 Van Yahres Rd, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4148
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view of lake from all rooms. Fireplace, outdoor hot tub, jacuzzi suites, wi-fi, hiking, 5 minutes from Baseball Hall of Fame, 15 minutes to Dreams Park. Near beach. Glimmerglass Opera 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cooperstown Lakeview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing