We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Cooperstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cooperstown B and B
Ranked #16 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Sacramento
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Cooperstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We love this B & B!!!! A historical home filled with nice people and yummy food!!!! Also, clean, quiet and convenient...our priorities! We had the upstairs attic room 7 with our own bathroom. Very clean and quiet. There is also a good sized parking lot. The B & B location is a nice walk to downtown Cooperstown and the Hall of Fame. You will have to drive to the Farm and the Fenimore art museums. We recommend you visit all the museums!

John and Linda are fun and welcoming people and you will feel right at home with them! We had a great time in Cooperstown and we wished we could have stayed another week! Go stay with them!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamboSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    9
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
31
52
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

It was my first time staying in a B&B and being used to hotels, I wasn't sure what to expect. This placed lived up to its positive reviews. John and Linda were incredibly nice from the moment I called to book, to the day I had to change the reservation (which they allowed me to do with no penalty even though we were within the cancel policy), to the moment we all arrived, staggered. Two friends stayed the first night and I joined for the second night. I arrived early and was offered breakfast - which was delicious! So many of their guests are "return" guests and I can understand why. The guests that were there the same time as us were friendly and everyone would chat over coffee or on the lovely porch. John and Linda treated everyone as family. It was just an incredibly pleasant experience. It was a short walk into town, perhaps 15 minutes - to the restaurants and the HOF and shops. I highly recommend this place. We had Room 4, a small suite which was comfortable enough for three adults. We are already talking about a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay with John and Linda. They were great hosts, friendly, welcoming, and accommodating, treated us like family.

The house is easy to find (on Rt. 28), a pleasant walk to/from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Lake Otsego -- about 2/3 mi to each -- and an easy drive to other attractions (Fenimore Art Museum, Farm Museum, Ommegang Brewery, etc.). Despite being on a main road, the house and rooms were very quiet.

Otherwise, the recent 5-star reviews accurately describe our experience. We hope John and Linda have a vacancy when we next plan to visit Cooperstown.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We booked an overnight at the Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. The positive reviews were right on! The home is charming, many antique treasures to look at throughout the house. Our room #5 was lovely and immaculate. We sat in wicker chairs on the front porch with reading materials in hand. Linda offered us iced tea and a plate of cheese crackers and cookies. Both John and Linda joined us in conversation and we learned more about Cooperstown and its history, which was very enjoyable! They offered restaurant recommendations as well as tips on which shops to purchase baseball memorabilia.
Breakfast in the morning was served buffet style with an abundance of choices! There were homemade muffins and scones quiche, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, cereal, a variety of coffees and teas. There was something for every taste!
We would happily choose to return, as John and Linda seem like old friends!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

John & Linda went above and beyond on my quick stay with them. From recording a live event on TV for me before they had even met me or checked in - to watching my rental car in the parking lot for a bit to make sure the lights were eventually turning off (seriously, this Malibu must have had a 60-minute setting for its parking lights...). Free roam of the place including allowing my friends & Godsons (4 total) hang out all afternoon when they weren't even guests there. I agree with a lot of the good reviews I've read including a great breakfast with John's good eggs, cozy & comfortable livving room & bedroom (mine was #5) and Linda's knowledge of the town's goings on. Thanks John and Linda!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hubby & I truly enjoyed our stay for our anniversary at The Cooperstown B&B ~ John & Linda are super gracious hosts and provide a very clean, quaint, lovely bed & breakfast inn, great yummy breakfasts and all kinds of snacks to choose from on a daily basis, lovely living room area to watch an awesome wide screen TV and all kinds of books and reading materials with helpful information on things to do in the area, couldn't have asked for a nicer stay! They don't provide TV's in the rooms but that wasn't a problem for us. We appreciated how close it was to town (and The Baseball Hall Of Fame!), just a stone's throw away! If we ever are fortunate enough to get to Cooperstown again I'm sure Cooperstown B&B will be our choice for where we stay while there. Our room was very clean & comfortable and decorated in a charming manner~ can't say enough about our stay, was sorry to have to leave lol! If ever in Cooperstown (and be sure to visit The Farmer's Museum, fantastic tour very informative, great for the family!) be sure and give John & Linda a call, great value all the way around!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I was called to Cooperstown last minute on business during the week and spontaneously decided to stay here. The hosts were extremely gracious and helpful. The house was really delightful & comfortable. I especially appreciated the hot beverage station so I could make my bedtime tea. The breakfast was really wonderful and cooked to order! I loved my room & bathroom. If I have to stay overnight in Cooperstown again, I'll come here! Maybe next summer after a Glimmerglass performance. . .

Room Tip: the room I was in was perfect for a family!--2 bunk beds in 1 room and a separate room with a full s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.8 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.6 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperstown B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperstown B and B

Property: Cooperstown B and B
Address: 88 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1420
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast offers friendly, affordable accommodations in the Heart of Cooperstown, NY. The Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast, a charming 1902 Victorian Inn, is perfectly located -- just a few minute's walk from Main Street, the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, Abner Doubleday Field, Otsego Lake and many other attractions. The Inn is also an easy drive to Cooperstown Dreams Park, Fairy Springs and Three-Mile Point beaches, Glimmerglass Opera and beautiful Glimmerglass State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cooperstown B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperstown b And b Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing