We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hayden Creek Inn
Ranked #24 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent two nights at Hayden Creek Inn in July, and we can heartily recommend it. It is comfortable, well kept, and the owners are more than helpful. It you are looking for elegance, this may not be your taste, but if you want simple comfort in a very pleasant environment, you need look no further. The room we had was spacious, and the backyard, by the creek, is a very peaceful, relaxing space to sit and enjoy nature, read a book or just "chill". The breakfasts are ample, and very tasty, and there are many fine restaurants nearby (Joe's directions are sometimes a bit vague, so push him to be as specific as possible. His recommendations are great - his detailed directions? Not so much). We were very happy with our whole two-day visit, and would go there again in a heartbeat. Only minutes from Glimmerglass, and a very short drive to Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful time staying at this B&B in July 2013 while watching my son play in the Dreams Park tournament. Reasonable priced, very clean, great breakfast, and beautiful location. Joe and his son were very friendly and very helpful when suggesting things to do between games around Cooperstown. The drive was about 20 minutes from the fields, but a beautiful drive to say the least. I ran daily along the highway and felt very safe staying in this location. I would highly recommend staying here for a Cooperstown visit. My daughter also loved the daily waffles included in our room price. Fabulous trip and a fabulous B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was in Cooperstown to see the MLB Hall of Fame and searched online for a nice place to stay in the general area. Hayden Creek caught my attention and is located about 10 miles north of downtown Cooperstown, but well worth the short drive. It turns out to only be about a 10-12 min drive south along Route 80, much of which is right on beautiful Otsego Lake. Hayden Creek itself is a nice little B&B with about 10 rooms if memory serves me and is located directly on Route 80 with a nice grassy country backyard setting which also includes a small creek running through the property. My room (Room #8) was on the main floor which allowed for easy access with parking out front along Route 80. I had a large clean room with a very comfortable king bed, TV and WIFI. Breakfast was far more than simply adequate with any number of choices and combinations of healthy food available. And if you wanted scrambled eggs, all one had to do was ask and Joe had them for you within minutes. Overall an Excellent Experience and I would return in a heart beat as well as recommend this awesome place to my friends. Thanks Joe for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHorsesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

All round we liked the amenities of this inn. There was a miscommunication one day that was unfortunate. No team mobile telephone service takes away a star.

The king bed was very comfy, the grounds beautiful and overall feel, inviting.

We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsrocks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Hayden Creek Inn over the long 4th of July weekend in the Cooperstown area. Joe gave us a different room from what we reserved as it was larger. The room was decorated very nicely.with a small refrigerator. The room was spotless and the air conditioner worked great. This inn is about 8 miles north of Cooperstown, just off Route 20.
Breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, etc. Scrambled eggs and waffles are available as well. It's not a great breakfast, but served our purposes just fine.
The back yard is wonderful with a stream through the middle and small bridge to cross to the other side. The yard is landscaped and a very relaxing place to sit and drink some wine and watch the stars.
I would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

While there is nothing "wrong" with this place, my experience with B&B's in the area says this is just acceptable. A couple of scrambled eggs for breakfast and a waffle machine is just blah. The rooms are also ok but not any better than that. The site has a nice back yard but on the main road in a tiny, bland town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Rooms are super spacious, our family of four was in one room and it was very comfy. The innkeepers are very pleasant and accomodating. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. It was your basic chain motel continental breakfast. I am more accustom to a more home cooking approach at a B&B. But a pleasant stay none the less.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyrn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at The Hayden Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Our breakfast consists of waffles,breads and bagels, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, cereals, coffee, tea, juice, eggs and ham made to order. A very filling breakfast. We consider it a full breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
9.1 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
891 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Baseball Hotel
The Baseball Hotel
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
668 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
282 reviews
9.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hayden Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayden Creek Inn

Address: 7667 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3316
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range: £93 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hayden Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most peaceful place In otsego county. Relax in our backyard with a cocktail while listening to the babling brook. Enjoy breakfast under the covered patio while watching the backyard birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Hayden Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing