We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming back next year!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
“Coming back next year!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Trusted Tripadvisor reviews to choose this Inn and it was everything we hoped for and more!!! The views are spectacular and the owners extremely kind and friendly. We had reserved a room and were surprised with an upgrade to the commissoner's suite. It felt like visiting relatives! It was so homey and comfortable and clean!!! It was so close to the Baseball Hall of Fame and the other attractions, yet out in the country. You could come "home" and change and go to town for dinner so simply. We are hoping to return to Cooperstown next year and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If our suite was to go by they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineLauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    40
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
78
68
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My girlfriend and I went on a weekend vacation to Cooperstown and saw the Gateway Inn and Suites. We got there and the view was amazing and when we got into our room it felt like home. Everything was very comfortable and at their low rates it was amazing. It made our trip worthwhile. It was a very nice and cozy family run inn. Everyone was very nice and welcoming and helpful when it came to ideas of the different things there were to do around Cooperstown. We would definintely recommend this place to anyone. It is definitely worth it to go with Gateway Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The room I was in was kinda what I remember my grandmother's bedroom looking like. It was not your typical motel room - had a lot of "home" feeling to it. My room only had a shower and the hot water took forever (figured out the cold and hot handles were reversed). Only problem was a noisy refrigerator. Because the setting was SO quiet, whenever the refrigerator came on, it was rather noisy and kept waking me up. I eventually unplugged it, even though I had stuff in it. Room had coffee, microwave, tv, couch, etc. Owner was very friendly. Great price for the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Very nice room in a country setting, off the beaten path but close enough to attractions in Cooperstown. Owners went out of their way for our check-in since we were coming in very late at night. Very family oriented with outdoor activities for kids.

Room Tip: Doubleday Suite very nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon51048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Our hosts, Eric and Lynn, were accommodating and helpful. They provided us with very comfortable beds and rooms that were so much like home we hardly knew we were away! They helped us to find a restaurant that had such delicious food that we actually went back for a second night's meal. It was a good as our first. Their suite contained a living room and a kitchen that had everything we needed. The facilities were impeccably neat and clean. We could not have wanted for more! I truly feel it was a home away from home and highly recommend staying at Gateway to anyone visiting in the Cooperstown area. Peg Wallace

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wall91p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We just got back from a two night stay at the Gateway while visiting Cooperstown. The facility is set in a perfect location, away from the hustle of traffic. Getting to Main St and the museums is a very simple five minute scenic country road drive The rooms are very spacious and clean, seems like home away from home. The innkeepers are very friendly and are there to answer any questions about the area since Eric grew up in Cooperstown. We will definitely be returning to the Gateway for our next Cooperstown visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coscobbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Rooms clean, quiet and peaceful. Very reasonable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNnurse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown

Property: Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Address: 107 Beaver Meadow Rd, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#6 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘A short drive south of the village at County Highway 33 and Beaver Meadow Road, the Gateway Inn and Suites of Cooperstown offers rooms and suites in a variety of sizes in a country-style, park-like environment. With a swimming pool, basketball court, soccer field and other outdoor activities at economical rates, this hotel offers one of the best values in the area.’ – USA Today ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gateway Inn And Suites Of Cooperstown
Gateway Inn & Suites Of Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Gateway Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing