We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$96
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
151
43
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
43
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhall of famefully equipped kitchenrural settingminute drivedreams parkglimmerglass festivalconvenient locationmvpericwatercolorbaseballtownamenitiescooperaccommodationsrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

thiss hotel fealt more like a home and was very clean and nice place, hospitality was great and very heaplful. Not to far from cooperston base ball hall of fame. I will be going back for the summer and will be staying here......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at the Gateway Inn and have to say it was one of the most comfortable, clean and quiet places we have ever stayed. When we got there we were informed our room would be upgraded and WOW! The MVP suite was a hit with us. The furnishings and spotless rooms made us feel at home. It was even decorated for Autumn. A lot of love and pride went into these rooms. Eric , a talented watercolor artist, gave us a print which we now proudly display on our baseball table at home. The Inn is only 3 1/2 miles from Cooperstown and we visited the Hall of Fame, shops and wineries. My wife even said she wished we could have stayed longer. Remember it's good not to judge a book by its' cover...open it and turn the pages, you just might like what's inside. Marty and Debbie H

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been coming to Cooperstown for over 20 years and we just found your place last year. It will be the only place we stay for the next 20!!! Babe's Nook fit the bill perfectly, cozy, clean and comfy...we love it! If you get a chance, try the Tryon Inn in Cherry Valley, excellent food!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigflyer1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

George Carlin famously said that the ultimate objective of baseball was being safe at home. Well, if you're a baseball aficionado and looking for a place that feels like home, do yourself a favor and book your stay at Gateway! I was in Cooperstown for a research visit to the Nat'l Baseball Hall of Fame with a colleague. We stayed in the MVP suite: 2 large bedrooms, 2 baths, spacious living area and a humongus kitchen. All were well appointed. Gateway hits it out of the park and we enthusiastically recommend it! Thanks to Eric and Lynne -- and the folks at Gateway Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband & I stayed in the Double Play room the week of August 23 while my son was playing at the DreamParks tournament. It was nice to come back and unwind after a hectic day of baseball. Loved the peace & tranquility of the inn. Eric was very helpful and gave us great advice and tips of the area. I only wished we could have stayed longer. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews