We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Cooperstown
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$386
US$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$100
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
715
154
23
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
715
154
23
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchluxury suitebaseball hall of famequicherocking chairsb bommegang brewerythird floorwithin walking distancehomemade muffinsin towncookiesvip tourmain streetnew friendsother guestsowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn and had a great time. Staff was pleasant, courteous, room was beautiful and the breakfast was excellent. Beautiful old building a short walk from most Cooperstown attractions and restaurants. Owner spoke to us for a while and was very helpful in pointing us the right places to go for antiques and dinner. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Very quiet time of year, so no traffic on Chestnut St.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Bobbie,

Hope you found some interesting treasures at the antique places. We look forward to hearing about it on your next visit. Thanks so much for your kind review. We sincerely appreciate it!

All the best,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed two nights at this pretty inn. It is right around the corner from the main street with the Hall of Fame, Doubleday Field, baseball oriented shops and quite a few restaurants. The staff were very friendly in showing us around the inn and to our room, fixing a recalcitrant TV and explaining the radiator heating, helping us with directions and recommendations for dinner, and serving beverages in the morning. We had a 2nd floor corner room looking out over the front lawn with a nice view of the tree-shaded street. It was roomy enough for a queen size bed and two nice chairs with small table. The bathroom was adequate with a somewhat small, but well-functioning, shower. The public rooms had interesting books to read, puzzles and games to play, and were nicely furnished. The breakfasts were served in two rooms with similar buffets in each. One day we had a table to ourselves, and one morning we shared with another couple, which was nice because it allowed us to have an interesting conversation about things to do and places to eat. The hot egg dish was quiche each day, which I found rather bland. Same goes for the muffins. But there was also fresh fruit and a choice of juices and hot drinks and we had plenty to eat. All in all, it was an enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on the street, rather than the back parking lot. Much prettier view...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrimroseLlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear PrimroseLlane,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the inn and Cooperstown. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at the inn as well as the friendliness and responsiveness of our staff. Hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We did the "Bed & Brew" package, and had a great time. The inn was beautiful during October, well maintained, and the owners were super nice. Everything in Cooperstown is within walking distance. In addition to the standard stops around town, be sure to check out the new Cooperstown Distillery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJKQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear JJKQS,

We’ve passed your compliments about the Bed & Brew weekend package on to the staff at Ommegang. We are all so very happy that you enjoyed this special VIP package. And, you arrived in town just in time to experience one of Cooperstown’s newest attractions – the Cooperstown Distillery! Thanks for writing about that as well. We’ve just launched a new VIP weekend package with the distillery (more details on our website) and hope you might return to enjoy that as well.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The inn is not luxurious but it is comfortable and centrally located with a staff that is welcoming and informative. Our room was a bit of a disappointment, being on the small side and facing the parking lot. We expected a little better for the price. We were also not thrilled with the included breakfast which featured a baked egg dish each day. Nevertheless, our stay at the inn was enjoyable.

Cooperstown itself is a quaint town, with a downtown section that you can walk in about 5 minutes. The Baseball Hall of Fame is fascinating and the surrounding countryside stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuttyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear TuttyNYC,

Thanks so very much for staying at The Inn at Cooperstown on your recent trip to Cooperstown. And, thank you for your compliments on our staff and the comfort level of the inn. Our historic hotel has 18 guest rooms which fall into several different categories. While all of the rooms are individually decorated and each lovely in and of it's own right, our premium suite or our luxury suite might have been a better match if you were looking for something on the higher end.

When the hotel is at it's maximum guest capacity, which it has been for the summer and most of the fall, we serve 40-42 people for breakfast. To accommodate the wide variety of tastes and diets, we have found our expanded continental breakfast works best for most of our guests. The morning breakfast buffets contain a hot egg entree which varies from day to day as well as fresh fruit salad, yogurt, granola, cereals and two types of artisanal bread for toasting. In addition, two types of homemade muffins, which also vary daily, are delivered warm to each diner's table. Locally roasted, gourmet coffee, Tazo teas, as well as an assortment of juices round out the breakfast service.

Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked the "Ultimate Baseball Experience" with the Inn at Cooperstown for our 35th Anniversary. We had a king size bed, 2nd floor room on the street side of the Inn. Our room was good size with a large bathroom, bed was comfy but no mini fridge (we got ice from the staff). We arrived early & our room was ready. Our engraved baseball bat & other mementos we waiting for us on the bed. What a nice "Welcome". We unloaded our luggage & were off to explore the city before our first behind the scenes tour of Baseball Hall of Fame. Breakfast each morning included Coffee, tea, fresh fruit, muffins & frittatas. Our group enjoyed the breakfast & staff was very helpful. The Inn was in the heart of the city with a Parking Lot.......always a plus in a historic town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Pamela,

Thanks so much for your awesome review of the inn and our Ultimate Baseball Hall of Fame package. For baseball enthusiasts, the VIP treatment and access to areas of the National Baseball Hall of Fame that are typically off limits with a normal museum pass just can't be beat! We're so happy that you enjoyed the package and all the amenities that our historic hotel offers.

For future reference, we do have mini refrigerators available for placement in a guest room on request.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews