We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Cooperstown
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$386
US$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$100
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
715
154
23
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
715
154
23
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchluxury suitebaseball hall of famequicherocking chairsb bommegang brewerythird floorwithin walking distancehomemade muffinsin towncookiesvip tourmain streetnew friendsother guestsowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My son and I enjoyed a late fall sojourn in Cooperstown to imbibe some great Ommegang brews. We stayed at the lovely Inn at Cooperstown who organized the weekend. The owners, Sherrie and Marc we're right in the mix during the Craft Brew evening and the dinner at Ommegang offering insights and tips about the area. We stayed in one of the suites, and it worked out great as we could close the French doors and spare my son the snoring bear that I can be ;-) The Inn is centrally located to downtown, and a nice selection of restaurants are close at hand. We particularly liked the Cooperstown Diner, which was very cozy, with enormous portions. Breakfasts at the Inn were excellent, with a nice selection of baked goods and several different frittatas to try. Overall a weekend to cherish.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpm1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear RPM1956,

The Bed & Brew Weekend with Ommegang is so darn much fun. We’re so happy to hear that the weekend experience was a hit for you and your son! The brewery staff puts on a VIP experience that is second to none and we feel privileged to have an exclusive partnership with them. Thank you for taking the time to write a fine review about the Bed & Brew package and your visit to Cooperstown. Did you crack open that jeroboam of Ommegang beer yet?

Cheers,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay -- comfortable room, nice breakfast and incredible convenience to the tourist attractions and restaurants in town. Good value with a lot of charm. Oh, and incredibly quiet -- none of the noise issues you have in chain hotels - and lovely view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baltogal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Baltogal09,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. We appreciate your compliments and comments on the convenience and charm of our hotel. Just a few short days ago we welcomed some guests who were slated to stay at one of those “chain hotels” outside of the village and their comments were so similar to yours. The “park and walk” convenience of our location is always a hit.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Came in November to see baseball hall of fame. Take a room above main floor. Rooms were cute. However the rooms were too warm. We turned the heat off. And opened the window. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was simple yet quite good. Egg casserole was delicious. Great
View out the front windows. Snow on ground helped ambiance

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Sue,

You were in Cooperstown for our first snow of the season! How wonderful! Thanks for noting that in your review and thanks so much for all of your compliments. We’re so happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our historic hotel.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn and had a great time. Staff was pleasant, courteous, room was beautiful and the breakfast was excellent. Beautiful old building a short walk from most Cooperstown attractions and restaurants. Owner spoke to us for a while and was very helpful in pointing us the right places to go for antiques and dinner. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Very quiet time of year, so no traffic on Chestnut St.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Bobbie,

Hope you found some interesting treasures at the antique places. We look forward to hearing about it on your next visit. Thanks so much for your kind review. We sincerely appreciate it!

All the best,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed two nights at this pretty inn. It is right around the corner from the main street with the Hall of Fame, Doubleday Field, baseball oriented shops and quite a few restaurants. The staff were very friendly in showing us around the inn and to our room, fixing a recalcitrant TV and explaining the radiator heating, helping us with directions and recommendations for dinner, and serving beverages in the morning. We had a 2nd floor corner room looking out over the front lawn with a nice view of the tree-shaded street. It was roomy enough for a queen size bed and two nice chairs with small table. The bathroom was adequate with a somewhat small, but well-functioning, shower. The public rooms had interesting books to read, puzzles and games to play, and were nicely furnished. The breakfasts were served in two rooms with similar buffets in each. One day we had a table to ourselves, and one morning we shared with another couple, which was nice because it allowed us to have an interesting conversation about things to do and places to eat. The hot egg dish was quiche each day, which I found rather bland. Same goes for the muffins. But there was also fresh fruit and a choice of juices and hot drinks and we had plenty to eat. All in all, it was an enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out on the street, rather than the back parking lot. Much prettier view...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrimroseLlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear PrimroseLlane,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the inn and Cooperstown. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at the inn as well as the friendliness and responsiveness of our staff. Hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews