We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone went above and beyond to cater to our needs.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Nederland, Texas
2 reviews
“Everyone went above and beyond to cater to our needs.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The employees of the Inn were very cordial and helpful from the moment we walked in. I have stayed at other b&bs, but this one stands far above the rest! The service was great, the food was delicious and the accommodations were very relaxing...had two wonderful nights of sleep. If we are to return to Cooperstown, there will be absolutely no question where we will lay our heads. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bteinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear B Teinert,

Thank you! We sincerely appreciate your business, the time that you took to write a review, and all the wonderful compliments on the inn and our staff. We share all our reviews with our staff and I know this one will make them feel great.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    140
    22
    16
    3
See reviews for
161
489
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed in the beautiful suite with three friends and the accommodations were all that I had hoped for. Spacious rooms with all the extras you might need. I hope to return to the Inn again and again. Well worth every penny!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnGreenHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Ann!

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We so enjoyed having you and your friends! And we too look forward to seeing you again... and again!

Cheers,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Having been my first time in Cooperstown, I am so glad I made the choice to stay at the Inn at Cooperstown. Everything about our stay at the Inn was perfect. From the cleanliness of the suite, beautiful decor, accessibility to town,delicious food, to the friendliness of the staff, I could not have asked for more. I have already booked my next stay when I will be doing the Bed and Brew package and I can't wait to share this wonderful "getaway" with my family!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a group, the new suite is great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Diane,

Thanks so very much for your kind and complimentary review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you booked one of our most popular packages, Bed and Brew with Brewery Ommegang. We look forward to your return and to sharing that fun weekend with you and your family.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just got back from our stay at in Cooperstown and thought this Inn was perfect. It was my first time to Cooperstown, came as a thirtieth birthday present to my fiance and this Inn certainly made a wonderful impression on us. When we go back to Cooperstown in the future we will definitely be staying here again!
Pros:
- Easy, free guest parking in the back on the Inn
- Free breakfast each morning which was very good (They had the best homemade muffins and egg & chicken frittata)
- Room and bathroom were very clean, nicely decorated (We stayed in a classic room)
- Very friendly staff who are helpful and knowledgeable
-Wifi and internet access
- So close to everything in Cooperstown. We had thought about staying a little further out in Otsego to save a bit of money, but I am very glad we paid a little more to stay here. The convenience of being within walking distance of the main st, baseball hall of fame, and great pubs and restaurants was fantastic. (We really liked Alex and Ika's restaurant).

Cons:
- Little pricer than some of the cheap motels, but you do get what you pay for.
- Bathroom was a little small, but this is an older historic building and I think that's to be expected.

Overall: A gem of an Inn, would strongly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear CK,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write such a thorough and thoughtful review. We enjoyed having you and wish you the very best for your upcoming wedding.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My first time visiting Cooperstown and it was great. The Inn was clean and the staff was super friendly. I really liked the atmosphere and I will definitely stay at the Inn the next time I visit Cooperstown!

Room Tip: This hotel was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brooke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Brooke!

We're so happy you enjoyed your first visit to Cooperstown and your stay at the inn. Thanks very much for taking the time to put your compliments on the inn on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful trip and will not be our last! Gave this gift to my boyfriend for a Valentine's Day present and both him and I truly enjoyed our stay as well as the event at snommegang. warning..you will meet and greet too much:) Friendly people and new friends made!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Jennifer,

We so enjoyed learning about your business and sharing beers with you and your boyfriend during Snommegang weekend! You guys are so much fun and we are looking forward to touching base about the possibility of putting together some bicycling adventures for Raw Fitness customers. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your weekend fun on TripAdvisor.

Cheers!
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

PS Riley say hi and wants to know when you are coming back :-) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went to this fantastic inn for a Snommegang festival, and never wanted to leave... was it that we left the kids behind and finally had a well deserved break or was it the amazing beer from the Ommegang brewery that always seemed to be flowing?

The Inn put together a great weekend package for the festival. We started the weekend on Friday evening meeting all of the other guests and tasting beer paired with fabulous appy's from one of the chefs of Ommegang. At the festival we continued to see some of our new found friends and make connections, ending at the Clarion fireside room, great memories! We ended our weekend with a tour of the Ommegang Brewery, one of the best in the nation, in our opinion- definitely worth the trip!

We love that owners Marc and Sherrie spent time with us every step of the journey and were so much fun to talk to! The Inn is absolutely stunning in decor, little details were noticed everywhere and is immaculately clean. All the staff was friendly, patient and helpful. If you go, consider a stay at the Inn at Cooperstown. We can't wait to come back and rekindle all of our new friendships and make new ones at another amazing event!

Thanks for a great weekend-- we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzgombic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We wish you were snowed in too! Thanks so much for writing such a lovely and detailed review of your weekend! We so enjoyed talking and sharing beers with you both. And we sincerely appreciate all the compliments on the inn and the Snommegang weekend.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Property: The Inn at Cooperstown
Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Open year-round. Off-street parking. Handicap accessible. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing