We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, ok price, very courteous service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location can't be beat, with the Baseball HOF in walking distance along with several nice restaurants. It's also on the main road to interesting places like Blue Mingo (an excellent restaurant on the water). The service was extremely nice, with the gentleman at the desk assisting my wife and I with our luggage, providing wine glasses, ice, and a corkscrew for our wine, and helping us pick a place for dinner. I would certainly stay here again despite the high cost.

Room Tip: Room 22 was nice with a view overlooking the front yard and the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veryseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Very Seldon,

The inn is a true "park and walk" place to stay in Cooperstown. Thanks for mentioning this in your review. Thanks also for your compliments on our staff and amenities. Summer is high season in Cooperstown and we take great care in ensuring our rates are in line with the lodging and services offered as well as what our head-to-head competitors are charging.

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Warm regards,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A get-away weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. The Inn is very nice, the rooms very clean. We were surprised to find a huge bottle (jeroboam) of Ommegang Rare Vos and complimentary glasses waiting for us in our room. The Friday evening reception with fellow brewers was very enjoyable, we stayed, chatted and shared for several hours. Breakfast was continental, but very enjoyable -- artisan breads, fruit, quiche, juices. Definitely our type of breakfast. We spent the early part of Saturday walking through the village and the Baseball Hall of Fame, and tested out the new Cooperstown Distillery. A bus took us to Ommegang Brewery for a fun-filled and delicious food/beer pairing. An additional gift of 2 t-shirts or a hoodie was given to all of us. We were transported back to the Inn at 9 p.m. We would highly recommend this weekend to all craft beer enthusiasts.

Room Tip: Even though this beautifully historic Inn is old, the rooms are surprisingly quiet. Our room was lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 260kathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Kathy,

Thanks so much for gifting our Bed and Brew Package to your husband for his birthday! It sounds like the two of you had a great time checking out all that Cooperstown has to offer in addition to all the festivities that are part of our most popular package with Brewery Ommegang. Thanks also for your compliments on our breakfast. We sincerely appreciate your review!

Warm regards,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Cooperstown Inn is a beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming home away from home. The owners have created a modern day retreat from the hustle, bustle of life....highly recommend and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodworkerkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Karl,

Thank you! We're so happy that you got the "warm and welcoming home away from home" vibe that we hope to impart to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The inn was one of the options for the Baseball Hall of Fame VIP tour, a "shoulder season" experience (itself deserving of a great review). Painstakingly decorated and maintained, the inn was the perfect location, right in the heart of the beautiful village of Cooperstown, 2 blocks from the HOF and less than a mile from the lake. Our room was charming and the staff provided first class service from booking through check-out. Besides the HOF tour, we found lots to do as mentioned by other reviewers. We also enjoyed just relaxing on the front porch with cocktails, chatting with other guests from all over the country. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs stay off the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 21Reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Reed,

Wow! THANK YOU! What an awesome review! We're so very appreciative of your kind words and the time that you took to write a review. And we're so happy that you had a great visit to the HOF as well as the rest of Cooperstown.

Warm regards,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I joined some family and friends for a weekend in Cooperstown. We signed up for the Bed and Brew (which includes a tour of Brewery Ommegang, beer tasting and a multi-course gourmet meal paired with some great beer. The brewery tour and meal was excellent, and the Inn was even better. Hosts Sherrie and Marc are relaxed, warm and really focused on their guests. The Inn is well maintained, updated without taking away from its original splendor and very well run. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and freshly prepared. You cannot help but relax and enjoy yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Howard,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of the inn and our unique Bed and Brew package with Brewery Ommegang. We're so happy that you enjoyed the special weekend and we enjoyed sharing beers and great conversation with you and your wife! Happy summer!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I just got married at this beautiful, historic inn and our experience could not have been better. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, but most of all above and beyond service from all staff and owners. They were available and willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was the best--they succeeded. Our guests and us had a fantastic time. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Incantatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Incantatrix,

Another round of congratulations to you and your husband! Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. We're so happy you felt pampered and that your guests has a terrific time too! We look forward to you next visit... perhaps an anniversary celebration?

Cheers,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our second Bed and Brew week-end at the Inn at Cooperstown. Extremely well organized with free time to visit on your own. This is baseball town with Double-Day baseball field and the Baseball Hall of Fame. Good places to eat, nice market and quaint shops, distillery and of course, Ommagang Brewery. The Inn is such a great place to stay, starting with the best innkeepers, Sharrie and Marc. The inn is just beautiful and the renovations give you up-to-date amenities such as flat screen TVs and free wifi without taking away the historical warm decor and feel of this 1874 building. Although we met different people than the first time we went, we were also happy to see some we had met three years ago. The Ommagang Brewery tour, beer tasting and brewmaster's five course, beer-paired meal was outstanding. We were part of a group of 10 including family and friends. We highly recommend this weekend an will be back again.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was great. If you want to splurge a bit more, the suites are beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Christine,

Thanks so much for coming back for a second Bed and Brew! We appreciate the detailed review and all of your wonderful compliments. We so enjoy working with the staff at Brewery Ommegang and delighting our guests with this weekend package. Can't wait to host you again! Have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc Kingsley
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#9 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
0.1 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#13 of 16 in Cooperstown
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: £94 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing