We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went to Cooperstown for a family wedding and stayed at the Inn at Cooperstown and had a wonderful time. The front porch is one of the best spots in Cooperstown. Staff and Owners are helpful and very nice. Loved being able to walk to just about everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LConnelly107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear L Connelly,

We're so happy to hear that you had some time to enjoy the beautiful front porch at The Inn at Cooperstown in between the wedding festivities. Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review and for your compliments on our staff.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Both times with our grandsons to begin a baseball odyssey. First of all the location is so convenient. You turn the corner and you are on main street Cooperstown.

After a long journey (we came from California), the warm welcome was appreciated. The rooms are spacious; the bathrooms more than adequate. We noticed this time that they had added televisions (not that I ever turned mine on). I will never forget waking up on our first morning to a soft rain and a cool breeze coming in through the open window. Heaven.

There is an inviting front porch that looks out on a lawn with big shade trees. I like to think they were chestnuts.

Great and wholesome breakfast. It was a treat to sit around the breakfast table with my family and plan our day.

The owner and staff were gracious and accommodating. No doubt that any trip to Cooperstown would include a stay at this inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank millie532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Millie,

Thanks so much for visiting The Inn at Cooperstown and our wonderful village a second time! And, thank you for your lovely review full of kind words about the inn. We truly appreciate your business and your review. Family fun is what is Cooperstown is all about!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved the queen room on the street side third floor! Nicely appointed, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Cooperstown is a lovely town full of friendly people and The Inn at Cooperstown mirrors these qualities. The Inn's location is ideal for walking to the Hall of Fame and the village shops. Lots of parking in rear of the Inn. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Cjewells,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of The Inn at Cooperstown! We're so happy to hear that you had a friendly, fun visit at our inn and in the village. Have a very nice summer!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great experience! Very friendly staff. Nice room in an old historical mansion. Fabulous breakfast. Walking distance from everything in town. I would highly recommend this place. Lunch at Sal's and dinner at Alex and Ika's. Plus the staff will have other suggestion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Chuck,

We loved having you! Thanks so very much for such a nice review of our historic hotel. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you're going to be in Cooperstown, NY, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay. This Inn is exceptionally charming, well-maintained and close to everything that this town has to offer. The included breakfast was deliciously prepared as well. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys staying at historic inns!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 'standard' queen room which was located on the 3rd floor. This inn is a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khittinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear K Hittinger,

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words about our hotel as well as your time to write such a nice review. Thanks so much for staying at The Inn at Cooperstown!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first family getaway with our 6 month old and our first stay at a B&B and it went great! I suffer from severe allergies and if there is one speck of dust I start sneezing non stop and am very hesitant with bed and breakfast type places but this place was spotless, super friendly and cute! No dust anywhere. Even when we woke up in the morning we could smell the pine products they were using to clean. The staff was amazing and super friendly! They even had a diaper genie in our room for us and had a pack and play ready if we needed it. Breakfast was good and they even gave us some muffins to go for our long 4 hour ride back home which was perfect and very nice of them. Again the staff went above and beyond and the place was spotless. They even let us leave our car parked in their lot after we checked out and went to the baseball hall of fame. Their suggestion on dinner was great, DoubleDay Cafe. And the location of the Inn is perfect. Everything is walking distance. The room was a bit pricey but I did book it 3 days in advance and it was the Premium Suite and I rather pay and get my moneys worth then save money and be disappointed. I would recommend this Inn to anyone that asks. And we will be back every year for Fathers Day weekend!

Room Tip: We had the Premium Suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeInnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Dee Innis,

Thanks so very much for such a detailed and fine review of The Inn at Cooperstown. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful and kind words. Your beautiful baby girl was a delight to all of us and we're so pleased to hear that you will be making an annual family visit on Father's Day weekend. Have a wonderful summer!

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting baseball hall of fame, which is a 5 minute walk. Inn is lovely and well maintained. Our room was modern, spotless and quiet. The staff of the inn were friendly and very helpful--they even arranged for me to be able to get tea very early in the morning because I am such an early riser. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. A lovely place and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear GreenMH,

Thanks so much for choosing The Inn at Cooperstown for your recent visit to our historic village. We appreciate all of your kind words about our staff and our hotel. Have a very nice summer.

Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
307 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: £93 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing