We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, African
Restaurant details
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had breakfast here on way out of Corning. Clean and good food. The host was very welcoming. I didn't want homefries with my egg and toast, and the waitress offered fresh fruit, which really made my day. Good food, quick, good service - really felt like they were trying to make us happy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for yummy comfort food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As Canadians, we had never been to a Bob Evans restaurant. We were VERY impressed. The food was delicious. And, the prices were incredible ($9 for a meal with huge portions.) The server was very warm and polite. Our new go-to value restaurant in the States.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Love to go here for breakfast. Always great service. Our family enjoys out little get togethers here. Staff is friendly and this place is always clean.. Even the take out soups were wonderful and love their warm rolls.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
“Catering”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Corning area Bob Evans did another outstanding job in handling food service at a staff event at our office. Thank You.



Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GoBills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“consistently great food”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It's always a comfort to find a Bob Evans restaurant when we are travelling. As we regularly travel between Toronto and New Jersey, the Corning location is one we plan around. The food is always good, service fine and speedy, always a plus when you are travelling. I really love their biscuits, we both ate meals off of the three course menu, believe me, we cleaned our plates! Thank you Bob Evans, breakfast, lunch or dinner, we've never been let down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spend1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing