We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to visit Corning Museum of Glass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet and reasonably priced. Breakfast was generous. The facility was clean and new. It was an easy walk to the museum of glass and a hop skip and a jump onto the highway to other finger lake attractions. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank victoryblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights here with my father-in-law & I was able to get a 2-bedroom suite which turned out to be great for us. It was quiet and clean. The room darkening curtains worked so well we overslept the 1st morning. The manager's evening social was a surprise to us but a very welcome one (it was hot dogs & hamburgers that night) as we were nearing the end of our trip. So $$ saved there by not eating out. The breakfast bar choices in the morning (breakfast is included) were huge: 4 different dry cereals, oatmeal, pastries, the waffle machine, yogurt, etc. The only off thing for me was that the hot water for tea tasted like coffee which tells me the pot was once used to make coffee. It should also be noted that our 2-bedroom suite came with a small kitchenette.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greg2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Quiet, clean hotel with spacious rooms. Rooms include kitchen efficiency. Breakfast included (leaves a bit to be desired) and snacks during late afternoon on certain days. Small fitness room, but cardio equipment is usually available. Has a pool, but I've never used it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was very clean and had extras to offer. My kids loved that they had a basketball court. The pool and whirlpool were both very clean. Our room was spotless and very spacious. The hotel is within walking distance to the Corning Museum. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was very nice. An error was made in our reservation and we ended up with a 2 bdrm. suite instead of a one bdrm. No additional charge was made and we got to enjoy our huge room! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We really felt it was a treat to stay here and compared to other places, the price was fairly reasonable. We would be happy to return here. The location is also a plus - so close to the Corning Glass Welcome Center!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura41055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is the second year in a row that myself and my family stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. Overall, its a great hotel. The rooms are very nice, spacious and well-equipped. We always get the two bedroom suite which is perfect for my family of five. The hotel itself is well-maintained and the grounds and interior are very appealing. We love the indoor pool but unfortunately the spa was closed due to a broken heater. My wife and I were rather disappointed but what can you do. The morning breakfast bar is awesome and was stocked consistently. No need to go out for breakfast unless something special and specific is desired. The sundowner receptions were nice as well during midweek including various main dishes(pizza, taco bar, meatball subs), complimented with soda, wine, beer, coffee and tea. I only have two reservations. First, the beds are in need of replacement. They are a bit saggy and in some cases, you can feel springs. I slept OK but my wife had problems. Not good when a hotel should first and foremost, have comfortable beds. Second, we were in room 154, which was a two bedroom suite that directly behind the wall in the master suite was the elevator shaft. So, each morning starting at about 6am, you heard a loud hum and vibration of the elevator going up and down. This would last an hour or so(because I just had enough), and went on every 10 minutes or so. So, I do not recommend room 154. All in all, it is our favorite hotel in the area and just hope that they upgrade their bedding soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skidak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Good breakfast. Easy access to half a basketball court. Nice outdoor seating. Indoor swimming pool and best of all nice staff.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank fabnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £101 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing