We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Suite Hotel Near Corning Glass Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The Staybridge Suites Corning is within walking distance of the Corning Glass Museum, but is a bit distant from the Market Street shopping district. I enjoyed my room on the third floor overlooking the courtyard. My room was quite comfortable with a good bed and pillows, sofa, desk and adjustable chair, flat screen television, and a small but serviceable kitchen. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. Room cleaning is lightweight (except for every seventh day) and not provided on weekends unless you request it. The breakfast buffet had a good selection including eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fruit, breads, oatmeal, and waffles. Unfortunately the omelets served on alternate days were precooked. The lobby is comfortable and a small meal with beer and wine is available on Tuesday through Thursday. There's a pool, hot tub, and a small gym with only cardiovascular equipment, but no weights. For long term stays, the free laundry room is a big advantage. My only problem with this hotel is that the Internet was useless both in my room and in the lobby; bandwidth was just too low. I finally turned my wifi off and relied on my cellular carrier which was an order of magnitude better. There is a wired Internet option, but it doesn't help with users of cell phones and most tablets. Hopefully the hotel will improve its wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter and have a better view. If you need to use an elevator ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Thank you for giving such a clear description of our hotel! We recently upgraded our Internet and is now supplied through Fiber Optics. I will look into the bandwidth speeds to make sure everything is working properly.


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here last week with my entire family for a funeral. There weren't many rooms left in the hotel, due to other events going on in the area, so we were left with one two bedroom suit to share amongst three couples. What started off as a pretty sad time, ended up as being a great experience. The staff was really nice, the room was very spacious, and ended up being more than enough room for all of us. I would definitely recommend Staybridge to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dan

Thank you for taking the time to let Tripadvisor know about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. I wish it was under better circumstances, but I am glad our staff was able to make your stay a little better for you and your family. It was our pleasure to be here for you in your time of need.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

It is about as close as it gets to staying at home. Yes, the elevator is in an odd place, but you soon get use to it and know where to park. I would suggest not staying in 101 or 102, since it is close to the back door. There are also some other entrances, but I don't know the room numbers. 139 is just opposite the laundry room which is open 24 hours a day. This is a great amenity though, since it is free. (There are 3 machines and dryers.) Also the rooms 104, 204 and 304 back up to the elevator which dont' ding, but have a whoosh sound that you definately do here, but aren't too bad. The breakfast are nice, can make waffles, there are bacons, already made scrambled eggs, folded over melted cheese, donuts, bagles, muffins and yogurt.....Not bad. Was never around for the evening food gathering. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. It is odd that there is no room cleaning (which is minimal every weekday) on the weekends. If you are taking a class at Corning, be sure to mention this.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patilajolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Thank you for giving such a clear description of our hotel! Being an extended stay hotel, our housekeeping service is a little different than most transient hotels. We do strive to accommodate all of our guests. As you said, with a simple request we will do all that we can to provide the services required.



Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My daughter and her family and my husband and I (6 of us) shared a suite at the Staybridge in Corning, NY on Saturday, Jan 5. We were there to take a tour of the Corning Museum which was right next door. I was impressed. The staff was friendly and helpful and accommodating, the lobby was large and warm, our room was close to the pool and had two bedrooms and a living room/kitchen area. The suite was clean and spacious. The beds were a tad uncomfortable, but that's the only thing I can say negative. The complementary buffet breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever had anywhere. It was easy to get to from the highway. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladymedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you for writing about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. We love having families like yours staying with us. I am glad that we were able to make your family trip enjoyable!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ira T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Have stayed at this hotel for a week at a time. The rooms are large and clean and very well stocked for a longer stay. Great location and nice happy hour/snacks three nights a week. Good breakfast buffet including hot food included. just a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhare54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you for submitting your experiences to TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear the you have been enjoying your stays with us, and hope to see you again in the new year!


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here on a trip to the finger lakes. Nice rooms, large and clean. We arrived a little late in the evening (around 10?) and waited far to long for someone to show up at the desk and check us in. Nevertheless, we thought the rooms were nice and chose to stay at another staybridge suites on a later trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voytko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for writing about your experience during your stay with us. I will let our Guest Service Manager know about your wait. Normally we have some one at the desk at all times to prevent this issue.


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £94 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing