We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2009

This had all the amenities we required - good access to major routes, near to the Glass Museum (although we didn't manage to fit in a visit) and plenty of on site parking. The room was spacious with the usual fridge, cooker, microwave etc. The breakfast was adequate although it seemed they ran out of quite a few things on the 2 mornings we were there. The pool area was quiet, as was the business centre and the staff were very friendly.
I would have given 5 stars had it not been for the fact that I booked a King Suite and received a queen instead with no explanation or ability to honor my request (the first of 3 such instances in IC Hotel properties on this trip so perhaps no coincidence)

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2009

It is just beside the Corning museum of glass, within 5 minutes walk. Otherwise, there is not much around.

The room is spacious and quiet. There are 2 TVs and a sofa bed in 2 separate rooms. The kitchen has everything you need, stove, microwave, dishwasher, knife, plates … There is also a small countertop for eating (see photos).

The swimming pool is indoor and of medium size and it is clean.

The breakfast is just ok, does not look very fresh. The serving lady (there is only one person) may be overstressed and talks very strict. If things do not turn out to be in her way, she is pretty upset. The breakfast area has high ceiling and has good view into the courtyard.

Light meals are provided during the weekdays’ nights, but you have to be early. Please check with the hotel for date and time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This staybridge was clean and close to the highway.
We appreciated the pizza supper in the evening.

The only complaints were, that the back door was left wide open unattended and when i reported it to the front desk they said they knew that they had left it open for air circulation.
I felt it was a bed idea since the door was off the area where they serve the meals and could attract rodents.

Second complaint was that we were given a room on the upper floor and the elevator was down two long hallways and then a third when we got upstairs. I was traveling with my parents in their late 80's and felt they could have given us anything closer.

Plus some people upstairs told us the elevator was having troubles the day before and not working....they had to know that at the front desk and i don't think they should have put elderly people in that possible position.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way from New York to Niagara Falls. We were lucky enough to find ourselves in one of the suites that are allocated for disabled travellers. It was spacious, clean and very well equipped and presented. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, kitchen untensils etc. A lounge with televison and DVD player. The bathroom was very big and very well laid out. We would have liked to stay for more than one night and made the most of the excellent facilities. The breakfast was very good with a varied choice to suit everyone. The only down side was the water in the swimming pool which was suspiciously murky! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Pros: This is a very nice, clean hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and the location is ideal. It's right near the Corning Glass museum. Cons: The breakfast that was included was very limited. The pool was a little too cold to be injoyable the night we were there. I'm not thrilled with the "light duty" housekeeping they offer on weekdays and no housekeeping on weekends. The front desk assured me that all I needed to do was ask if I wanted full service housekeeping, but I didn't end up doing that. For almost $200 a night I really expect my garbage cans to be empied and clean towels to be left automatically. I understand the trend towards being green, but really? Not emptying garbage cans or pulling up my covers? What's green about that? I've been to other hotels where they tell you to put towels on the floor if you want them replaced and that is fine. All and all, it was a good hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites for Friday-Sunday in a 2-bedroom suite. As usual the room was excellent. The service at the front desk was prompt and friendly. The hot tub was off-line upon our arrival, but we were assured it would be ready to go Saturday, and it was. The breakfast was very good for a hotel continental, and was refilled on a continuous basis. Depending on when you went, it was a bit crowded and you had to wait for access to certain items (toasters, cereal 'spinner'), but nothing beyond a few minutes.
We have been staying here for 5 consecutive years, and everything is just as good as the first year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Great hotel -- clean, friendly staff, great location and more bang for your buck than others in the area -- would DEFINITELY recommend it.
Be sure and go to historic Corning while you are here --- lots of quaint shops and restaurants. Overall a great destination for a quick stay. Hotel is right next to the Corning museum too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacingMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £105 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing