We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stop for relaxing dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grill 1-2-5

Grill 1-2-5
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Price range: US$9 - US$38
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“nice stop for relaxing dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

too tired to leave the h,otel after the drive to Corning- so happily we relaxed at the Grill for an early dinner. good selection of drinks and enough of a selection of dinner items. Food was very good and service excellent. prices reasonable
a good alternative to the high priced restaurant in the hotel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4cheerysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced a collective group opinion.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Recently had a group of antique car enthusiasts staying at the Radisson for a meeting. First day many ate breakfast at this restaurant. Most didn't eat there a second time myself included. I had two eggs, toast, 3 sausage links and a soft drink and the bill was well over $11.00. Way to overpriced and many surrounding restaurants have just as good food at a far more reasonable price. Many of our members voiced the same opinion for breakfast and other meals. Prices for breakfast at least should be half what they charged. Food was good and had great taste, if you don't mind paying the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike32765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Among the best in Corning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The food was outstanding. This would be my first pick for a higher-end meal in Corning. The two of us split the shrimp cocktail... The shrimp were ginormous and displayed like a masterpiece. I had the warm spinach salad, which was downright succulent. My husband had a Caesar salad and was pleased with it. Other family members raved about the swordfish and sirloin. Meal was served with complimentary bread and specialty flavored butters which were the perfect addition. The quality, taste and presentation of the food and wine is superior. Compliments to the chef! We were happy with the service as well, the wait staff were friendly, welcoming and eager to serve. We found the pricing of the menu to be reasonable for food, if a bit high for the wine. All in all, Grill 125 is a great choice whether you're in the mood for a sports bar type night out, or for more elegant dining-- the ambiance makes concessions for both nicely. Though some might find the Radisson lobby a bit dark and drab with its architecture, the restaurant itself is lovely and the food hits it out of the ballpark. Look forward to returning and trying more of the menu, and would be proud to bring guests. Thanks for the perfect date night!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visiting Corning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Always, always excellent service. Some of the friendliest service you'll find anywhere. It would be nice if they would change their menu from time to time and maybe add some specials on a daily basis.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotelscam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We were a group of seven for dinner on a Saturday night and everything really couldn't have been worse. After we complained, they made it right, but it was a bad experience start to finish. Extremely slow service, rude waitress (yes I know she was overwhelmed but that never excuses rudeness), and the food was wrong when it finally came. Like I said, they fixed it after we complained, so we were willing to forgive. So, two of us went back for breakfast the next morning. The service from the waitress was just fine, except that for some reason, she made my breakfast. It was fine, but she told me she didn't know how to make it, so she asked me if it was OK. Not her fault, BUT WHY WAS THE WAITRESS MAKING MY BREAKFAST? Was there no kitchen staff again ??? We ordered two sides of sausages - both cold - and I suspect they were from the breakfast buffet, not the kitchen. I would never recommend this place. Make the five minute walk into town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RingetteBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill 1-2-5 also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grill 1-2-5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing