We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dippity Do Dahs

Dippity Do Dahs
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Some fun flavors and just plain good ice cream. Friendly staff. The ice cream pizza is a nice treat. The waffle cones are made fresh in the store. I also like to get pints to take home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AUGrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    25
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing homemade ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you like ice cream at all, you must stop in and try some here. I had a chocolate ice cream with brownie chunks and chocolate chips in it. Sounds simple enough, I wasn't expecting much, but this was so delicious! The texture was perfect, the brownie pieces were perfectly fudgy and had great flavor, the girl working the counter was cheery.

This is a perfect local business to support. Better than any Baskin Robbins or other corporate chain you can go to.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Came to Corning to visit with friends, was drawn to this quaint ice cream spot right away! Tried the Market Street Expresso, it was so tasty!!!

Helpful?
Thank Hedy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream. Great service. Great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I will bring my family here again and again. I love that they offer samples to aid you in your decision of the many amazing flavors. It is refreshing to see a local made product in so many delicious flavors versus the typical offering of most ice cream parlors. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammondsport, NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great homemade icecream at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stopped in with some friends after lunch. They offer a wide variety of flavors, including some sugar free and sorbet. I tried the salted caramel and a coconut. Both were super creamy and Flavorful. Ill definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manormeow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dippity Do Dahs also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dippity Do Dahs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing