We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corning
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Corning)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corning Inn(Painted Post)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
88
9
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
9
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homeb bother guestsfinger lakeshomemade muffinslewis carrollprivate bathmarket streetcharming hospitalitygreatly enjoyed our stayscreened in porchwithin walking distance to downtownantique furniturehistorical homeplace to staycookieswineglass marathon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Recently we stayed at the Rosewood Inn in Corning. The location is excellent--close to the glass museum and not far from restaurants. The style is very Victorian---I love Victorian, but found this a bit much. Beds were excellent. Breakfast was French toast and it was very good---but only 1 slice per person and I think some people might have liked a bit more.
Bathrooms were very outdated and small, but clean. No shampoo provided. There is a hair dryer available, but not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We recently spent two nights in the Parlor Suite at the Rosewood Inn, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The suite has a private first floor entrance, so it is very quiet and private, with only a few steps up to the entrance (no winding staircase to navigate as in some old B&B's). It has a small front room with a TV and refrigerator; a nice sized bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed, and a small bathroom with a stall shower. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty, and Suzanne was very friendly and helpful, giving us good suggestions for meals and sightseeing. We especially enjoyed our dinner at the Three Birds restaurant, and we loved the Corning glass musuem... awesome! You can allow one to two days for the museum, since the admission ticket is good for 2 days. The Rosewood Inn is well located in a nice area that is just a short walk from the main street of shops and restaurants. We would stay there again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were welcomed at the front door by the innkeeper saying "welcome home". After a short tour of the parlour and breakfast room, we were taken upstairs and selected the room we wanted to stay in. The inn is charming and has lots of sitting areas both upstairs, in the rooms, and in the parlour. Our group of four was the only
guests and we spent three hours sitting by the fireplace and chatting. Breakfast was good; the inn
is extremely clean, charming, and walking distance to many places in town. We ate at a recommended
restaurant twice, it was that good. Thanks for a very enjoyable experience in Corning,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

What a delightful experience we spent in this charming Bed and Breakfast, which was in a lovely neighborhood, walking distance to restaurants, shops and museums. The room was spectacular, the breakfast delicious , and the tea and cookies delightful. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast as an amazing escape from everyday responsibilities.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were delightful. I especially liked being in the back.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Rosewood Inn made our visit to Corning extra special because it was within walking distance to all the Market Street shops and restaurants. We were also within walking distance of the Corning Glass Museum. Sue is so welcoming and we felt totally relaxed. They serve breakfast every morning and it is delicious - a great way to start your day. I would highly recommend this B&B and would go back again. Sue told us about the special events that go on around Christmas, so we may do that one of these years!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews