We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable. They can accommodate a few large vehicles.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
296 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable. They can accommodate a few large vehicles.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+nights yearly, so I appreciate the hard work they did at this hotel to make my stay an awsome one. The building and grounds are well maintained, the interior is clean and the hallway is clean and fresh. Sue checked me in quickly and I found my room to be clean and comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. I always enjoy reading reviews by seasoned travelers such as yourself. I will be sure to let Sue know you mentioned her name. Like all of us, she is very dedicated to providing our guests a great experience. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    105
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
81
101
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very friendly staff and helpful! The pool was closed due to renovations. Not good! The beds were comfortable, nice lobby, some better breakfast choices. The blanket had hairs on it. I definitely was creeped out.

Room Tip: Ask or look at bed linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Festival G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues with the bedding and the pool. While not our finest moment, I was glad to read that you found my staff very friendly and helpful. I hope you give us another opportunity on your next trip through our area. I am sure you will have a much better experience. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, o
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I had stayed at the Comfort Inn once before and was very happy with the quality and cleanliness of the motel so when we traveled to Corning again, I made a reservation for three nights. I stayed one and then left. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned and the room had a very strong musty odor. When I showed the employee the bathroom, he addressed the problem immediately. I thought that turning on the air conditioner would solve the odor problem and four hous later it was still bad. An employee ultimately opened a window and placed a fan in front of it. The fan ran all night and dissipated the odor enough for us to sleep. The employees did try to rectify the situation and I appreciated their efforts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmwm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I was glad to read that the staff tried all they could to rectify the situation. They do care about taking care of our guests as you experienced on your previous stay. I do hope that you give us another chance on your next trip through our area. I am sure you will not be dissapointed again.

Thomas Magnusen
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Spent three nights here while visiting Cornell and doing some sightseeing. The absolute most comfortable beds I've enjoyed at a hotel. Would have liked to take it home! Very clean. Front-desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast selections were varied and good. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobnsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of your stay with us. I am happy your had a great stay. Our pillowtop mattresses are always a big hit with our guests (others have also offered to "take them home" for us!). I am also appreciative of your comments regarding the staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again on a future visit to our area. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The folks at the Comfort Inn in Corning made a real effort to make my stay pleasant. Check-in was easy, I got the top floor room I requested on the reservation. They had candy and cookies at the desk and pointed to coffee waiting in the lobby. The desk clerk told me about a great attraction, The Gorge, in Watkins Glen. They offered without my asking for me to bring my bicycles in. I left them on the car, locked, and they were okay. It's a little way off the interstate but wasn't bad traffic.

It's fun to stay in a place where they act as if they are really glad you came by.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
I appreciate the kind words concerning your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our cookies and candy and that our staff took good care of you. We have a great staff that really enjoys taking care of our guests. I hope you enjoyed the Gorge in Watkins Glen. It is truly a marvel to behold.

Sincerely,

Thomas D. Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Cornng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 for 3 nights. We wanted a fully non smoking hotel with a pool, as a result we did not have many to choose from. Therefore we consider ourselves very lucky that the Comfort Inn worked out so well for us. The ladies at the front desk were so nice, helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean, we did not hesitate to allow our baby to crawl around the room (and believe me if there was something to be found, she would have found it). The breakfast was okay, it was disappointing that they only 1 highchair (thankfully we have a portable highchair). The pool and the surrounding deck was clean, the towels were a little small, but they always had a large pile of clean folded towels by the pool. We were happily surprised when we found out that we were able to borrow dvd's from the front desk to watch in our room. To top it off the inn is located nicely to walk to the museum and downtown. The whole visit was very pleasant and we would not hesitate to recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Greetings! I am so glad everything worked out well for you on your stay here in Corning. My team will really appreciate your comments as they are very dedicated to making every guests' stay a great one. I also hope you enjoyed the Museum of Glass. Next time, try the Rockwell Museum of Western Art or one of the many wineries that encircle the nearby Finger Lakes.

Sincerely,

Thomas D. Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The employees very helpful. Lobby looks nice and clean. They let us check in early which was very nice. Since our room wasn't ready let us have an upgrade if we didn't mind being on the second floor. Lol. It wasn't an up grade since this is the type of room I made my reservation for. However it was nice to be able to get into a room early They directed us to the back entrance which our room was right at the top OMG. The stairs were filthy cigarette butts all over place. On the widow seal people has put them out bird dropping. The emergency light, one was hanging by a wire dangling. The railing which I do need to climb the steps had food or something behind them ugh. They offer a breakfast. The room in general is very nice But the paper work such as the tv channel guide is not updated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Hello and thank you for taking time to pass on your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the issues you point out. They have been addressed and will not occur again as they do not meet the standard for this hotel. I am thankful you spoke up so that we may use this situation to ensure all our guests receive the best possible hospitality.

Sincerely,

Thomas D. Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.3 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830-2260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing