We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For $70 less than other area hotels this one is a yes!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“For $70 less than other area hotels this one is a yes!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was skeptical about booking here- i had stayed in Corning before at a much pricier hotel- for a mid-week stay all of the area hotels were expensive! but more expensive doesn't always mean better! This place has recently been renovated so the room was great- there are afternoon snacks which were wonderful and we even got a treat bag at check in! The pool is small but it was warm and the kids still had fun - walking distance to area attractions, and the breakfast bar was good. We will definitely book here on our next trip to Corning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a try despite your skepticism. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the pool and the afternoon snacks. These are both real popular with the kids! I am also glad that you enjoyed the room and the location convenient to the local attractions such as the Corning Museum of Glass. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
607.962.1515
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    106
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
101
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We almost always stay at Comfort Inns when we travel by car.
This is without a doubt one of the best.
We have stayed there 4 different times.
Rooms are large and well appointed.
They have snacks out in the afternoon-cheese, crackers, salsa and chips.

Susan who mans the desk is amazing. Always very helpful.
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elleryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Comfort Inn brand. I do hope you are a member of Choice Privileges. Thank you for posting your recent review. We are humbled to be considered one of the best. Thank you for the compliment about Sue. I consider myself very lucky to have her. I am also glad to read your comments about our afternoon snacks. They are a hit and have generated a great number of responses. Thank you again and see you on your next trip through our area.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
607.962.1515
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am staying here every time when I come to Corning Inc for business. This hotel has great price/quality ratio. It is newly renovated, staff is very polite and friendly. Breakfast is a little small, but still great, flavored waffles are amazing. Coffee is really good too. The rooms are spacious and clean.
They introduced afternoon snacks recently too, so I have an opportunity to relax with cookies and a cup of tea in their cozy lobby after work.
The location is pretty good, I can even walk to downtown Corning when the weather is ok, it's a 10-15min walk. Free wifi is greatly appreciated too.

In addition I would like to thank this hotel General Manager. He is always responsive and ready to address any minor issues that may happen in any place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tusishvili F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We would like to thank you for continuing to stay with us and for posting a review of your recent visit. The snacks you mentioned are a recent addition and have proven to be very popular. I am glad you took the opportunity to enjoy them. Next time, try them out on our new patio! You can even pick up the wifi out there. I am glad you enjoy the breakfast and found my staff to be very polite and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
607.962.1515
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The workers were wonderful, they try very hard to make your stay pleasant with extra snacks, complimentary movie rentals, and their knowledge of the area.
The downside is most of the doors leading outside don't close all the way, our room and the hallways smell like wet old cigarettes, and they've been out of shampoo for three days.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkurrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our property. I would like to apologize for the situations you mention in your review. We have resolved the issue with the soap as well as the situation with the odor. Rest assured we are working diligently to assess the best possible solution to the door issue. Please contact me directly at the number below if you would like to discuss this further.
I am glad that you have enjoyed the other features of the hotel such as our "wonderful" staff and our room amenities. I know that you will have a top notch experience on your next visit to the Corning area. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
(607) 962-1515
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 night on 9th June 2014. Actually we were travelling with a group from India and had complete Hotel Booking and sightseeing arrangement by the Group Tour Operator. So first of one the Hotel was not chosen by me.
But still, our stay at the Hotel was very comfortable. The room was clean & specious in size.
Actually, the location of hotel is very near to town.
The breakfast was little smaller compared to guests (may be it was due to our group presence)
All in all the total experience was fairly ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan_Yangalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay in our hotel. I am glad we were able to make your stay comfortable. I hope your group had a great time visiting Corning and that you made many good memories here. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here. It is your standard Comfort Inn - looks like it was renovated lately. Beds are comfortable, everything is clean, personnel are happy & helpful. When we checked in, they were baking cookies...NICE comforting smell :). We haven't had the breakfast yet, but the menu looks good. We will stay here again & recommend to others coming to this area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wyde1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review. We are glad you found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. We do get a great deal of compliments on our mattresses! I hope you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, except the bed was too high. I am short and mobility impaired. I had to hop onto the edge of the bed, then roll to get my body into it. Once in the bed, it was very comfortable. Although the hotel is used by contractors working on various construction projects, it was quiet. The breakfast buffet was so-so, nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello and thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. I do apologize that the height of the beds was an issue for you. On your next visit, please stop at the desk and ask for a step stool. We do keep a supply on hand. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.3 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830-2260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing