We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Radisson Corning is in a great location to enjoy all that Corning has to offer....the Museum of Glass, of course, but also a 6 or so block of a lovely downtown with coffeeshops, clothing & jewelry stores, restaurants, a yarn shop, and glass galleries. You can tell that the locals come downtown as well. There is a Snap Fitness, liquor store, and various businesses that make it a real, working downtown and not just a pretty facade.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasty-Danger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    346
    93
    29
    14
See reviews for
239
319
28
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I checked in for a little weekend away before our baby is born. We found convenient parking, a gorgeous lobby, and an incredibly quick and easy check in on arrival. The room was attractive and clean. It was nice, quiet and dark, with comfortable sleep number beds and quality linens - the pillows felt like feather, the top comforter was cozy and warm, and the sheets were very soft. Quite often in hotels the linens are terrible, scratchy, and always make you too hot or too cold, so I was pleased.

We ordered room service for breakfast, which was served promptly, and was delicious. My one complaint about our stay was that there were little white flecks in the coffee they brought up - but my husband drank it anyway and said it tasted good. He was unharmed. We didn't complain. The toiletries provided in the shower were of quality and the bathroom/shower was roomy and comfortable.

The location is within walking distance of Market Street, but we didn't walk as it was freezing cold, wet and windy all day. It was a few minutes' drive to the Corning Museum as well.
The pool was clean and heated, we went swimming even after spending the whole day in the freezing rain. Didn't use the hot tub because of pregnancy, but again, my husband went in and said it was quite nice - even outside in the weather. We also had dinner downstairs at the 125 Grill, and it was fabulous, although pricey - to be fair, he had a swordfish steak and I had filet mignon, so the price was not too unreasonable considering.

Checkout was a breeze, and right afterward, when I locked my keys in the car, the staff were very helpful and understanding. I would absolutely stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: We got a room with two double beds and it was nice because we could each adjust to our own "sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelzebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We've been coming here for years, and it never disappoints. You can really relax in their immaculate, comfortable rooms, and the location can't be beat. There are cheaper places to stay, but with this Radisson you definitely get what you pay for.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BrendaStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed for just 1 night at this hotel but if we visit the Finger Lakes area again we would definitely stay longer. We had a renovated King room on the 3rd floor of the main building. It was very spacious and clean with a relaxing contemporary decor. The Sleep Number bed was wonderful (we have this at home so we both appreciated that). There was a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathrooms are relatively small given the total size of the room but well appointed with plenty of counter space on the sink. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant but we did have after-dinner drinks at the bar. The bartenders were very cordial and the bar had a nice atmosphere with a large flat screen TV for the football/baseball games. The hotel is perfectly located at one end of the Gaffer District. We were able to leave the car in the parking lot for our entire stay. The Corning Museum of Glass, the Museum of Western Art, and many shops, restaurants and pubs along Market St. are within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2CruisePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My family and I have been visiting the Corning Radisson for years and always enjoyed our stay but this experience was in stark contrast to our previous visits. I am retired from the USMC and United States Army and have always appreciated the Radisson's " United States Government Hospitality Program" (http://www.radisson.com/government).

I had reserved rooms at the government rate and in accordance with the current Radisson policy displayed on their website. I presented my ID card at check-in and was rudely informed that "the policy had changed but they would "let us in...this time." One of the front desk clerks then mentioned something about "people out there trying to impersonate the military" and I was compelled to remind them that I was presenting a valid government ID card. When my wife informed the front desk clerk that we had already reserved rooms for Christmas months ago at the government rate, the clerk had to again make the point that this was against policy but he would "annotate this in our record" for Christmas. After being reminded one last time that "we could not do this again", we left the front desk feeling like criminals.

This was to be a special occasion but the events immediately following our arrival definitely tainted our stay. In all honesty, I was most upset not for myself but at the thought of thousands of young men and women who have proudly served during the last 10 years, returning home with a myriad of severe physical and mental ailments, trying to save a few dollars at a hotel only to be treated like second class citizens. Surely, we can do better than this.

Room Tip: The rooms were fine although my "sleep number" bed had no control device making it impossi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NSDQ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Cannot say much more than if you haven't stayed at the Radisson, you should. The service, staff, and rooms are awesome! Great location and nice views. The only thing I missed was the refridgerator in my room!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights for a friend's wedding. The hotel is ideally located on a pleasant, downtown street of this small city. Staff are very agreeable and helpful. Rooms are clean, typical hotel rooms. Restaurant worked well for friends who gathered from out of town to visit. Lobby worked well for us to gather and visit.
We had also spent a night there in the winter of 2010, with a similarly positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolgerry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing