We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Everett, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice updated room”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Corning was not our destination. We spent the day in Watkins Glen. Wasn't even at the hotel for 24 hrs but we were impressed with the room. Room was very spacious with flat screen TV and mini fridge. Looked to be newly remodeled. Negatives were that the air was a little noisy for sleeping and the bathroom was very small. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Had great meals with great service! It was unfortunate that the restaurant wasn't busier. Maybe because it was a bit pricey. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    355
    95
    30
    14
See reviews for
245
324
29
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Walk to practically everything from this posh hotel located right on the big pedestrian mall, there are hundreds of stores, restaurants, and bars within a few blocks, and a wonderful new Western Museum is just one block away. The desk employees were friendly and helpful at check in, the service people all polite and accommodating, and the sleep number beds all worked. My wife likes a softer mattress, I prefer one more firm, it led to the most comfortable nights sleep for BOTH of us in years. Breakfast was way overpriced.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a large King room if possible, there is a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Friends have told us this is the best in town. OK, we have only stayed here and have loved it. Everyone was polite and helpful from Thadius and Patrick at the check in, to Terry and Kathy at the bar. They told us the hotel had been renovated 9 months ago and the lobby and dining areas certainly look it. The foyer has a sunken sitting area with a water feature the seating is inviting and the entire booking and stay went off without a hitch. The rooms were very good for this price range. (I wish we could do this well in Hawaii, Brooklyn, or DC) The pool is only inside and the jacuzzi is only outside; we used both and were satisfied. The location is ideal (at the end of Market street businesses, bars, restaurants, art, and antiques. Check menu prices before you go into some, they have no idea they are in the middle of no where.

Room Tip: We stopped early to ask about check in time (4PM). Then requested highest floor (3rd), not near ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the newly renovated side. Nice, big room with a modern look. Flat screen TV with HBO. Room was very clean. Pillows were too soft for my liking and king bed was more on the firm side.

The staff was extremely friendly. The front desk was very helpful by giving us a map of downtown and pointing out restaurants and coffee spots. The maintenance and cleaning staff went out of their way to say hello and be helpful too!

The only real negative is the price. With tax, we paid just over $330 for two nights. At that price, breakfast, even a simple continental one, should be offered. However, you're paying for some amenities (pool, fitness room, bar/restaurant) and location (right downtown next to lovely shops and restaurants).

We would definitely stay here again if we had some extra cash for our visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoNYTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were a bit disappointed when we got to our room and it was nothing like the picture on the website. the room was old but the bathroom looked updated. The lobby was nice and new and the staff friendly. The best part of the hotel is the location. It is perfect to walk into town to shop and eat. I would stay here again only for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a wonderful location- close to restaurants, shopping and the museum. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, however, and many places were closed. The hotel staff was so welcoming and also gave us helpful directions the next morning. The room was clean and quiet. Pillows were way too soft to suit me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimivfl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Comfortable hotel, in an ideal location for visiting Corning.

The rooms are in need of a little redecoration and the beds have a strange facility to electronically firm up or soften the mattress. Not sure if I was using it correctly but it didn't seem to work properly and it felt a little like sleeping on an airbed. Still had a good night's sleep though :-)

Bar staff were good, recommending several local beers to try - perhaps that's why I had such a good nights sleep.....

Reception staff were very friendly, loaning me a UK - US plug adaptor at no extra charge and also recommending a local restaurant for breakfast.

Only downside was the swimming pool which was tiny and didn't look too welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babybrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.1 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing