We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Limited options” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corning

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Limited options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid July 2008. The hotel is loocated at the end of the main street. The call this the "gaffer" district. Frankly it is the only "district". Not sure if Corning is trying to make itself sound like a big time city or what. Shopping on the street is limited and during our stay many of the stores closed at 5 or so. After a day touring around you come back and walk the main drag and find the sidewalks rolled up.

The radisson is clean , modern and a little like staying at any other Radisson. You pretty much know what to expect. Nice sized room, free internet (as all hotels these days should have). Nice bathroom. The bed....send them back to Sleep Number. They aren't uncomfortable but they aren't WOW either.

The lounge is nice and the drinks reasonably priced. No free breakfast!....with literally everyone jumping on this band wagon...whats up with Radisson. We ultimately found a Tim Hortons down the road and picked up something for $10.

The pool is clean and indoors and as usual cold. What is it with indoor pools in hotels...why are they all cold? The hot tub...excellent. Perfect temperature and depth and outdoors.

There is very limited options in the centre of Corning so this is about it. There are a few more places down the interstae toward Elmira.

  • Liked — comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    337
    91
    27
    14
See reviews for
232
313
28
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2008

Stayed three nights at the Radisson. We had a wonderful time. The staff went our of their way to be helpful (Thanks T. of the staff, for taking the pictures of us with our friends. We had not seen them in years and it was a wonderful reunion). Ate breakfast each day at the hotel and it was great. Dinners excellent. Settled into the lobby lounge each evening for drinks with our friends. We'd come back for sure. Yes, the walls of the rooms are thin.. that is my only compaint. Not sure what can be done about that but all the other positives outweighed that one thing. We only noticed it one time, when people were in the hallway late at night.

Corning itself is a great place and we enjoyed our stay very much. We went to the Corning Glass Museum and the Rockwell Museum and took a trip to wine country. Very beautiful area.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean room, great location within walking distance of amenities
  • Disliked — Thin walls of room
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DVTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2008

We stayed at the Raddison while in Corning for a family reunion. This is a lovely hotel with a great staff and service. On the negative side the walls are paper thin. Our relatives were in the next room and we could dial their phone and hear it ring and talk to them through the walls. I brought my laptop to check emails and do a little work. Their wireless connection was very poor.
On the positive side, the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and they had free computers for the internet in the lobby

  • Liked — Nice location and great staff and clean rooms
  • Disliked — thin walls and poor wireless connection
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic getaway while the kids were at camp. The hotel and rooms were nice and clean. We spent plenty of time messing around with the sleep number bed. We were within walking distance to dining and shopping. We ended every evening in the bar with a nice nightcap before bed.

  • Liked — It's location.
  • Disliked — The grounds were uninteresting.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank plumbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2007

This hotel has the best location, being right on the end of market st. And the room was clean. However on our arrival we checked in and were never told that the water was not working, and when we got to our rooms we used the rest rooms, and were unable to flush! When we called the front desk we were told that their was a water main break and it would be off for a hour or so! We were never told at check in! After going out for a few hours to get away from the bathroom smell, we came back to the cable being out in the hotel! It was back on after about a half hour. And the following morning we awoke to cold showers that turned scalding hot!!!! When we called the front desk, we were told that they were having issues with the water! As we checked out they did offer us a free night on each of the 2 rooms we had, but when I got the credit card bill they only gave us one free night, and I had to spend three weeks sending all my charge reciepts, and credit reciepts to my card company to finally get the credit we were told we would get. They were disputing the credit ( until I faxed them my original reciept with the credit on it )
I guess they thought I might have thrown it out!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyBuffalo_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

When we booked our trip, we were most interested in experiencing the Finger Lakes “Wine Country,” the Corning Museum of Glass and the Watkin’s Glen State Park. The hotel was very convenient for everything except the wine tour. (The hotel was walking distance to the Corning Museum of Glass and less than a 30 minute drive to Watkin’s Glen State Park.) We assumed that there would be bus tours of the wineries offered by the hotel (much like what we had experienced when we went to the Sonoma area). The hotel staff did educate us on the limousine companies that offer tours, but we were hoping for a more casual experience. Had we known that most of the tours depart from the north side of Seneca Lake, we might have stayed in Geneva instead. Fortunately, we were pleased with the hotel itself. Our room was clean, and comfortable. Expect to be awakened by the sound of slamming doors, the sound of kids running down the hall, and the whistle of the trains that come through the Corning area. The doors and walls are definitely not sound proof. We were happy that our room (357) had two sinks; one in the shower/toilet area, and another in a separate space. When we passed some other rooms while house keeping was cleaning, we did notice that not all the rooms had two sinks. Our room also had a refrigerator which was appreciated.
The surrounding area did not have much to offer other than the Corning Museum of Glass. We were hoping that Market Street would have more restaurants and shops. On Sunday morning, we thought we might find a nice place to have breakfast on Market Street. Everything except for a bagel shop and Burger King was closed. After wasting about 40 minutes looking for a place, we ended up having the Sunday Brunch back at the hotel. Overall, if you have to stay in Corning, the Raddison is the place to stay!

  • Liked — The hotel was clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — The lack of Restaurants in the Corning area
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WTT_Tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

Nice hotel, great location you can walk to several restaurants.

Atrium rooms are very large nicely furnished and clean. There are lots of fluffy towels. The beds are comfortable with many pillows. There is a mini bar, work desk area, two phones and some rooms have sofas. Our room was quiet and we had a view of the hills.

The bartender Millie makes the best straight up martinis. We actually stayed here for this.

The 123 Restaurant has a very good menu and exceptional wait staff.

The entire staff was professiona, helpful and courteous.

We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything this it what a hotel should be
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BT-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing