We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always an excellent experience---for many, many years without fail!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always an excellent experience---for many, many years without fail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have been staying here a couple times a year for probably 20 years now and for good reason: it is always an excellent experience! The hotel is very well maintained, and staffed by wonderful friendly people who seem so happy to work there that some have been there longer than we've been visiting! If they can anticipate a need (my daughter came back from the apple basket reporting to me that there were no more apples and within minutes an employee who was setting up tables for an event brought us each an apple...simply having overheard a guest with an unmet expectation!). I could fill this review with stories like that. We usually travel with our dog and the Radisson has always been dog friendly. A year or two ago, they changed their pet policy to be less wallet-friendly though ($75 extra per stay...and when you're only there for the night that's steep to let your dog stay in a crate in the room). So, now we usually leave the dog crate (and dog) in the car, weather permitting, but she is still welcome in the lobby and quite spoiled by the staff who are prompt with the affection and dog biscuits. I have so many fond memories of this place and am so impressed with how well they have maintained both the property and their service standards all along. I hope we will say the same after another 20 years of visiting the Radisson Corning!

Room Tip: Rooms in the extension (across an enclosed walkway on the north side of the property) tend to be lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Radisson14830, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your kind words about the Radisson Hotel Corning and your many experiences and memories over the years. I will certainly share your comments with the entire staff. We are very proud of the recent renovations, including the guestrooms and the Grill 1-2-5 and Steuben Bar and we are glad you have enjoyed! I appreciate you commenting on the staff and the great service you have received consistently. I agree the staff is incredible and I am very proud of the thoughtful care they give our guests everyday.

I hope to meet you on your next visit to Corning.

Most sincere,

Michele Donegan
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    337
    91
    27
    14
See reviews for
232
313
28
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The room we lodged in had a sleep number bed, and we have been desiring to invest in one for a while. The hotel staff were very nice people, and the rooms were reasonably comfortable. Even though we did not eat breakfast, it smelled quite tantalizing. We did eat at the night restaurant and everyone in our party spoke highly of it. All in all, I would return there if I was back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Radisson14830, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at the Radisson Hotel Corning.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to try the sleep number bed!
I appreciate your positive feedback about the staff. I will certainly share it with everyone.

Most sincere,

Michele Donegan
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way from Niagara to New York. The hotel was well situated in the town. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed and the staff were all friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Radisson14830, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning.

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will share
your positive accounts with the staff, as they take thoughtful care of our guests everyday!

Most sincere,

Michele Donegan
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very nice place to stay, and a great location within Corning. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Rooms are nicely done and kept very clean. Food was very good, although the breakfast in the grill was a little slow on service and not as friendly as most of the other staff people. I had room service upon my late arrival, and the service was great. Nice bar, and friendly staff. The front desk was very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Radisson14830, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Coach,

Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting the Radisson Hotel Corning. I appreciate that you took the time to share your kind words with me. I will certainly share your comments with the entire staff. I was happy to hear you enjoyed not only your guestroom, but
also the Grill 1-2-5 and the staff!

We look forward to visiting us in Corning again soon!

Most sincere,

Michele Donegan
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattsburg
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose Corning as a weekend get-away for two. We were not disappointed. The town is nice and the hotel is nice too. However, the age of this property is showing. Its construction is cement block with cast ceilings. So, the hallways are rather utilitarian and noise echos significantly. More than once we were concerned with a disturbance in the hallway.
However, even with age, the room was very clean and nicely appointed. Everything worked including the TV and wireless internet. The staff at the counter was professional and friendly. Since we had no special requirements, I can only guess that they would have been eager and willing to help had the need arisen.
While the decor was not the most up-to-date, I am sure you will not be disappointed in this hotel.

Room Tip: Since the halls echo, try to get a room away from the elevator and ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We picked the hotel as it is super close to the glass museum (in nice weather you can walk) - we drove to the museum in about 5 minutes (maybe less?). Staff was efficient and friendly and the rooms were nice sized (we had a fridge too). Only issue is the air conditioning is a bit noisy (but we were really too tired to notice) The wait staff at the restaurant gets high marks for getting us a super fast breakfast when we were a bit behind schedule. If we pass this way again we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Sorry this review is so late in coming. I stayed here Valentine's weekend 2012. Our stay was perfect. The bed was a serta and so comfy, loved that it was adjustable. We got a romance package that included: an appetizer at the hotel bar Steuben (we got shrimp tempura and it was good), and Finger lakes wine in room with toasting glasses. My favorite thing about this hotel was the outdoor Jacuzzi it was so amazing to walk in the snow shivering, to get into steaming hot water. The fitness room was small but adequate and the indoor heated pool was large and really fun especially with the provided pool toys. We really appreciated the option for room service and ordered breakfast in bed, everything came hot and delicious and wasn't too expensive. This hotel is a little off to the side but we were within walking distance to the main street where we did a wine tasting, ate dinner and just had fun exploring the quaint town and stores. Overall it was a perfect atmosphere for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightbros360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing