We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility and convenient location to Market St!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great facility and convenient location to Market St!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The facility is updated and very conducive to large groups gatherings, such as business Conferences. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. The food was very good, especially in light of the fact our group numbered 130+. Only drawbacks were the air conditioner in the room was extremely noisy and the shower curtain rod was placed such that water leaked all over the floor, and then it broke all together.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicap accessible room, be sure to avoid it...that seemed to be the reason...
See more room tips
Green Features: They weren't really noticeable, except for the note about laundry.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobo347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear tobo347,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your dining experience with your conference! As well, I would like to thank you for the feedback regarding your guestroom. I have shared your comments with our Maintenance Supervisor so that our accessible guestrooms can be closely looked at and make any necessary repairs or adjustments.


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    337
    91
    27
    14
See reviews for
232
313
28
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

After reading good reviews we thought the hotel would be very good., unfortunately our room was very hot due to the fact that the windows were jammed open. When I tried to close the windows it became obvious that the window frames were loose and twisted and the fly screen runners were also broken. After about 30 minutes I managed to lever the windows back in to position and jam the fly screen in place, a job you wouldn't really expect. Wouldn't recommend this hotel as it's obviously in need of a refurb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear nick c,

I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced when the window in your guestroom was jammed and not functioning properly. I can certainly understand how frustrating that must have been and am so sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this experience with me as it is extremely helpful in our efforts of continuous improvement. If you have a moment and are able to share your room number with me I would like to have our Engineering Department look at the window and make any necessary adjustments or repairs. Again I am so sorry for the unpleasant experience.


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
(607)962-5000 x103
marissa.brace@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Radisson is a pretty good chain. This one does what it's supposed to do and that's it. Some offer free upgrades but this one seems to just do what it has to do, nothing more. The staff are friendly and the room was clean. I chose it for it's proximity to Market Street, it's right there at the end. Market street has a lot of nice shops, and restaurants. We even got lucky and saw a live band in the square. Anyway, I'm not crazy about the sleep number beds and that there are really no extra offerings like breakfast. We stayed in the lowest price room, two doublebeds, it was not refurbished. For this was paid $150.00 including tax with a AAA discount.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear NJgirlonthego,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it is extremely helpful in our efforts of continuous improvement!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is just what you would expect in a small town like Corning. It is clean, the rooms are large, the beds comfortable (they have dial your own comfort mattresses, which I can live without). There is a nice pool and an outdoor hot tub. The people at the desk are gracious and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSGumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear PSGumby,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
469 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a nice hotel in a great location in downtown Corning. The place is clearly fairly new and well maintained. My room was a good size, very clean, and certainly met my needs. Free wifi was also nice. The breakfast buffet ($8, give or take) was actually very good and I would recommend this. The bar was also nice and we had drinks here a couple nights of our stay. Location is ideal, with Main Street with all the restaurants and shopping right there. On the down side, the exercise room is small with 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical machine (I think there was also a stationary bike), and this is not nearly enough equipment for this size hotel. One day I got the last treadmill (about 6:15) and the other day all the machines were full. In the end, I did have a good run through the downtown area and across the pedestrian bridge toward the glass museum, but the hotel clearly needs to buy more equipment. Also, my room was in the back building; not an issue at all, but an unusual set-up. In the end, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! We greatly appreciate the feedback! If you have the opportunity to travel back to the Corning area and are interested in a more extensive workout than our fitness center offers, I encourage you to taking advantage of our partnership with the Corning YMCA. Just show them your room key at their Front Desk and they will get you in with a complimentary day pass!

Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, CT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found the front staff friendly and our room comfortable and clean. The common areas were spacious and never crowded, even with the hotel completely sold out. The bottles of water provided in our room were an appreciated touch. The staff in the dining room were friendly and prompt with our breakfast, which was prepared to our specifications - even my extra crisp bacon!

On the minus side, the elevators were so slow that one had to be prepared to wait. I finally asked where the fire stairs were located so that I could walk up. Another minus were the pillows, which were not up to the standard of the other room appointments. All in all, the minuses did not detract from our visit and I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel on our next trip to Corning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casmith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear casmith79,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to dine in our Grill 1-2-5. As well, thank you for sharing your comments regarding our elevators and the pillows in our guestrooms. We greatly appreciate the feedback as it is extremely helpful in our efforts of continuous improvement. I look forward to meeting you during your next trip to the area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We visited NY state mainly for the parks - watkins glen state park, buttermilk state park, etc... The hotel is 30+ min away from the closest park. We got a queen size bed room and it was a bit tight in the room. Yes overall great service, clean place, awesome staff, etc.... To me hotel room was waaaay overpriced considering that we didnt spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteLa_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear SteLa_83,

Thank you for the kind feedback regarding all of the Hotel staff and your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the area! As well, thank you for the feedback regarding our pricing; we will certainly take that into consideration.


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing