We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location for everything Corning has to offer. Staff is on top of their game. Housekeeping excellent. I don't prefer sleep number beds, but if you like them your sleep quality will be better than mine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Frank G,

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments about your recent stay, especially regarding the staff! I can't wait to share your comments with everyone! As well, I am so sorry for the unpleasant experience with the sleep number bed in your guestroom. I can certainly understand how frustrating that must have been. We do also have guestrooms that feature a standard mattress. Next time you are traveling to the area please let us know your preference, I think you'll really enjoy our non sleep number accommodations.


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with a last minute change of plans. Don't judge this hotel by its exterior appearance! The inside is updated as were the spacious rooms. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. Very comfortable beds as well. The pool was fun and there is a hot tub!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Travel-owl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Travel-owl3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is right next to Corning central Market Street. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A lot of people has been working there for many years, so every time you are staying in Radisson you feel like you are visiting a close friend's family. The rooms are spacious and clean. I love their breakfast menu, I keep coming there even when I am not staying in Radisson. In the evening you will be offered a nice glass of local wine at their cozy bar. The lobby is very big and cozy with a lot of flowers and natural light.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tusishvili F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Tusishvili F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us and for the kind feedback regarding the Hotel staff! I will certainly share your comments with everyone! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the Hotel as well as historic Market Street during your stay and I look forward to meeting your during your next trip to the area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel in the center of Corning just steps away from Market Street(main shopping and restaurant area). Front desk is very nice and and very helpful. Rooms are very clean and plenty of space.I have stayed in the main building and the "annex". I think I prefer the main building but the annex was fine and very quite. THe beds were very comfortable and I slept well. Towels were nice and fluffy. Housekeeping was nice and did a good job.
The restaurant had a good breakfast and the lounge did a nice job with wine/cocktails and snacks.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Acaida,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review about your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the Hotel's amenities as well as Market Street. It is always nice to hear back from guests when they've enjoyed their stay!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our room was comfortable, spacious, and light; the staff were helpful; and the hotel is at the end of a great street full of delightful antique shops and other stores that invite browsing as well as restaurants that are by far better than the average American fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Market street and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear lobar45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so glad you were able to experience Market Street and that you enjoyed Corning as much as we do!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is well done. The staff is accommodating, the rooms are well appointed and the lobby is beautiful. The location is great. Right outside your door is Market street, the main shopping street in Corning

Room Tip: Ask for the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Byron1944,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience Market Street!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed a few days and really enjoyed my stay. Though they did not have breakfast incl, it was close to a few places only a mile or two away. The beds were incredibly soft and most mornings I did not want to leave. Got it at a cheap price with a corner room with quite a bit of space. They did have a pool that decent and a small workout room with a couple weight set ups, treadmills and elipticals. Lot of kids there for a hockey match of some sort so the pool was packed and there were some running around the halls. When the desk clerk was alerted he promptly took care of it for me. Located right next to Market St. Where you have many choices to eat or drink if you choose not to at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room and to check if there are any large groups of kids there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Trey T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £92 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing