We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Corning NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Much more than a motel off the highway, the Radisson Corning is more like a hotel. Very upscale and pleasant. The desk service was very helpful and we were upgraded readily. The two queen-bed room was wonderfully spacious and comfortable. There were adjacent guests we assume, but we did not hear them; as seniors this is a real plus. The Grill restaurant was superior in every way for both dinner and breakfast. Our main interest was the Corning Museum of Glass and we found that to be close by. One will find this elegance and comfort has a fee somewhat more than a casual motel. For us it was surely worth it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Lawrence P,

Thank you for the great review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here en route back from Toronto and New York. The hotel is superbly placed a mere three minute walk to Corning town centre. The are lots of bars & restaurants in the locale and l had a wonderful evening in the local town. They have the most wonderful quaint local cinema where l was one of only 12 people watching the latest planet of the ape’s movie.
The hotel does look a little dated but don’t let that put you off. Yes at the price you’d expect a more up to date ambience.
Check was fast and efficient. The hotel has free wifi which actually works from the room. The rooms are large, spacious and clean. They come equipped with the most amazing beds l have ever seen. The only slight disappointment was the 1970’s bathroom suite. It does the job but take’s me back to my youth when beige was the craze.
Breakfast is a little slow rather than have a buffet half of the offerings have to be bought you which takes time when you are gasping for a cup of tea.
I did enjoy my stay and especially the delightful town centre however l do feel that the hotel could do with some renovations particularly in the lobby. However in summary, this is a good place to stay, you get a good nights sleep , in a great location and delivers a very good level of service.

Room Tip: As always ask for a room away from the lifts and higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Cookie 1112,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am so glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy downtown Corning and Market Street as much as we do! As well, I am happy to share with you that we are continuing to undergo updates and renovations throughout the Hotel, including our lobby and guestrooms. If you have the opportunity to revisit our Hotel in the future I think you will be very pleased with our changes!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is located right in the heart of the historic district. We were able to walk right out of the hotel into the main shopping and dining district. The front desk had amazing customer service.. they offered suggestions for dining and entertainment and were just so friendly and pleasant - unusual in these days to have such customer focus. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub. It is located close enough to the Corning Glass museum that you can walk or there is a free shuttle or a short drive. We loved this hotel and we loved Corning and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank saintmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear saintmels,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback, especially regarding our Front Desk staff! I will certainly share your comments with everyone!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just across the river - actually should have parked at Radisson, walked a block to the shuttle to the Museum of Glass. Radisson is at the end of the Gaffer Historic area - easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Late checkout was a definite advantage. Lobby coffee in am and fruited water in the pm were a nice addition

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank lorifrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ilorifrompa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to hear you were able to experience Corning and enjoyed it as much as we do!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time, I was caught in a tornado coming from Pittsburgh and was so freaked by the weather that I just decided to get off the road. It was wonderful. Remembering that experience, I suggested to my husband that we stop there after dropping off our son (and last child) at Case Western. We wanted something more celebratory than a Red Roof in Elmira. When the front desk found out this was our first night of "freedom" they upgraded our room at no charge to a top floor space overlooking Market Street with a lovely tree right outside the window. We took showers and, refreshed from an emotional trip, walked hand and hand down lovely Market Street where we found a brewery and toasted our new life. Came back to a quiet hotel that was so peaceful we kept the window open all night and awoke to the sound of a barge horn in the morning. Very special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sarah S,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am thrilled to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy a special evening away to start this new chapter in your lives. I truly appreciate hearing how well everything went for you and look forward to sharing this with our staff. I look forward to meeting you and your husband the next time your travels bring you to our area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My daughters and I go here every year to spend the night and enjoy the town of corning and the museum. Everything is in walking distance, the hotel is very clean, we get the 2-queen with fridge room on the extended side, room is huge and has everything you could ever need. Hotel was very quite, pool and hot tub were clean and not crowded. Will still go back every year and stay here. If this hotel is not available we pick a different date so we can stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank loric152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ioric152,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad to hear your family enjoyed another stay at our Hotel and I can't wait to share these great comments with all of our staff! I look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The best and only full hotel close to the museums. Package is a good value including tickets to the museums and breakfast. Staff is knowledgable, courtesy, and engaging. Good morning coffee. Could use brighter lighting, updated interior. Stick to the known brands for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am glad you enjoyed our Gaffer District Package and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £94 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing