We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a blast of a time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Attended a State Engineering Technology Conference as a guest. Stayed two nights. The king room was outstanding-very large. Nice flat screen TV. Fridge and microwave. Complimentary bottled water. Fresh apples in the lobby. Bathroom terrific-nice lighted makeup mirror, also nice nightlite in the bathroom. There is a nice overhead walkway to get to our room and the view out was terrific-Fall Colors!
Bar-happy hour food was great-bartenders very friendly and nice!
Banquet Food & Cocktail hour-very nicely done---plenty of healthy appetizers and buffet food very tasty!
Front Desk-Very helpful! Friendly!
Pool & Outdoor Hot Tub-great, perfect condition and very enjoyable.
There was also a really good couple of piano players the night we were there and we really think that added a lot to the enjoyable atmosphere-great music.
Corning Downtown-Very nice walking through Market St and enjoying not only the window displays, but the very friendly shopkeepers. The few pubs we visited had great servers & atmosphere.
I'm hoping to return and stay again-had a terrific time and great memories now!!!

The only teenie comment on the negative side: the water in the shower: it must be really soft water b/c it took forever to rinse off shampoo and soap.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeBGeneva_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

The Radisson is located in the heart of Corning. It's location is ideal because you are just a few steps away from the historic "Gaffer District" with its shops and restaurants. You can also walk to the Corning Museum of Glass (about a 10 minute walk). Exit from the back of the hotel to Market St, walk down Market St to Pine St and turn right at Corning's central square where you'll find a clock tower and tourist information center. Continue to the pedestrian bridge and cross over the Chemung River, then walk left on Museum Way to the entrance of the Glass Museum.
We had two queen rooms at the Radisson (rate $139 each plus tax) The beds were very comfortable and many rooms offer Sleep Number beds (though we didn't have one). A nice feature of this hotel is the fitness center/pool which includes an outdoor hot tub. The teens were in 7th heaven!
Breakfast was not included in the room rate. Some good local choices for breakfast include the Crystal City Cafe and Bakery across the river on 25 Riverside Drive, an inexpensive diner where you can get a filling breakfast very cheaply. Or, you could pick up breakfast at the Wegman's supermarket located at Market and Bridge Sts. which has an extensive selection of baked goods, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocknroll52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Spent two nights here. Room was clean, bed excellent. Could hear other doors loudly shutting. The service, and food, in the restaurant were excellent. My mother and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed Fri and Sat nights. Well appointed hotel overall, friendly professional service, quality food, located in the Gaffer district which features restaurants, bars and botigue shopping. Rates were reasonable. We will stay again on our next visit to the area

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPKofPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Nice room, breakfast was good, and the Corning Glass Museum is a "must see", and be prepared to spend at least half a day there.
Also, Corning has a Wegmanns grocery store which is well worth a visit because it will show you what a grocery store really is.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank xkdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

Great location for old city area. Near river. short drive to glass museum, short walk to nice restaurants, walking distance to western museum. It was a delightful place -convenient for adding a little site seeing into a business trip. Only 20-30 minutes from some of the finger lakes vineyards. We enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Tony R's Restaurant. Has an indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. Rooms are standard- windows a little thin but the room was typical for a raddison. Free in room - wifi.- great for business needs.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank qualtyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I stayed here for a convention being held at the hotel. This hotel is nicely decorated, with several nice ammenities (nice pool, clean fridge in room, clean nice select comfort bed in room). Main Street, along with nice museums, are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lonestarbassclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £85 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing