We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reno--very nice room & quiet too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We chose this hotel because we had heard that the hotel had undergone a recent renovation. We were very pleased with our stay. Nice comfortable bed with foam pillows not feather. A refreshing change as I don't like feather pillows. Internet access was available & free. Nice HD TV and small fridge which stayed cold. Although we had a ground floor room, the hallways were very quiet for a Friday & Saturday night stay. A continental breakfast was available. My husband would have liked a better choice of cold cereals--too much sugar. But there were plenty of other items like, instant oatmeal, pastries, had boiled eggs, waffle maker, breads, bagels, muffins, etc. The bathroom was a little small to have 2 people in it at the same time. Tastefully done but somewhat tight for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed one night at this Fairfield Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and attractive. The bed was comfortable. The small breakfast buffet was a step up from most Fairfields or Residence Inn. They had individual healthier cereal choices, Activia and Yoplait yogurt, fruit and juice choices and the waffle station.

Room Tip: One side boarders the freeway and you can hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at this Fairfield while touring the wineries in Hammondsport, NY. It is a 20 minute drive or so but on a major highway and then a 2-lane highway. Not a bad ride at all. This hotel is also close to Keuka Lake and Watkins Glen. The breakfast is way too small and although we did not hit this hotel at the peak summer time, it was still very overcrowded on a Saturday morning in October. They need to give this area some more room. Price of the room was a bit much considering its location, but staff were friendlly and helpful.

Room Tip: We did not hear road noise at all..we were on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very nice and clean rooms and bathrooms (bathrooms are a little small), good breakfast, very friendly and accomodating staff, an all around a great place to stay. One qualifier though, when you make reservations ask for a room at the side NOT next to the interstate. Even though the place is soundproofed and you can keep the AC fan going, you can hear the traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We were really happy with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the linens clean and new! The mattress was fantastic! Stuff was really friendly and helpful. We would go back there if we had to stay close to Corning!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were meeting friends in Corning, NY for the long weekend and the Fairfield was recommended. The hotel is close to everything and right off 86. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was a nice size and clean but the bathroom a little small. Breakfast is included but we all passed on it every morning due to large crowds so I can't comment on the food.
It has an indoor pool but there is only a picnic table outside for the smokers.
The only complaint is that it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragu_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Yes, first appearances can be deceiving! Walk into lobby... traffic noise disappears and you see a contemporary remodel. After a friendly and knowledgable check-in, you find this holds true throughout the hotel. Super sized corner room, immaculate, with a thermostat controlled heating/AC unit. Bath was nicely done, and spotless.

No, it is not "cheap". But it is a decent value, and you are of course within EZ driving distance of the FingerLakes Region. Yes, you pay for convenience - worth it!

Room Tip: No real way to get away from the highway...but hotel is well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £96 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing