We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast bar was well stocked and food was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cookies at check-in were a nice touch. The overall hotel experience was enjoyable and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Clean rooms, clean hotel, nice staff but certainly nothing exciting at all about the place and it's to far from Market St to walk to. For the money and convenience I would stay at the Raddison right down town, it's a far better hotel.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room, away from the highway and stay on the ground floor, below the highway. Bett...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here to visit the Glass museum, which you need the whole day for if you are to make the most of it.
Hotel was typical & what we expected apart from the bathroom, which was tiny & you had to close the door to have any space. No way could 2 people share it easily.
Everything else was good & the cookies were yummy!
Although it is right near the highway it is not noisy & the a/c was not too noisy either.
There is a Bob Evans & a Wendys right next door.
Also not far to Main Street & the Old Town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We spent a night here while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass. When we were looking for a hotel for our stay, we weren't very pleased with the reviews of most of the hotels in the area. The Fairffield Inn was a little more expensive than many others, but we've never had a bad experience with this chain so we decided not to take a chance with the other hotels. We were not disappointed; It was well worth it; clean, comfortable, updated and the staff seemed to be ready to accommodate any need that we might have had. I believe that they really wanted to be sure that we had a good experience. The breakfast was really good...many hot and cold foods were available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrensWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel our immediate concern was the noise of traffic coming from the nearby highway. We got a rom facing the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor. Inside we could not hear any noise at all. The room was clean, modern, very comfortable with a large TV screen and a fridge and microwave.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Would come back..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We spent four nights here while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass and the Finger Lakes area. One of the nice things about the many Marriott Fairfield Inns that I've stayed at over the years has been the relative consistency of quality in nearly every area that a traveler would expect. This one did not disappoint us.

Conveniently located, the hotel is right off the freeway amid no less than four dining options within a three-minute walk (Wendys, Friendlies, Bob Evans, and a Chinese Buffet). We tried several during our stay and of these, we recommend the the Bob Evans for its menu selection, quality of food, and overall service.

The hotel itself has been renovated sometime in the not too distant past. As a result, you'll find it clean and comfortable, with nice furnishings in the rooms and fairly good beds and bedding -- although the beds are obvious not up to the same standards of more upscale establishments. The room includes a good size TV and mini-fridge. The showers are hot and the towels, though a little on the thin side, do the job.

This appears to be a somewhat smaller than average Fairfield Inn in my experience, and it shows in some of the amenities and other areas. For example, the small inside pool and fitness center would probably seem crowded with more than 6-to-8 in it. More importantly, the smaller lobby area means that there isn't much room for the compliementary breakfast attendees. And the menu selections are quite limited. All of which give you a good reason to try out the other three dining establishments just next door.

The service and cleaning staff were friendly and up to the standards we expect of these properties and so we found it very pleasant. It definitely enhanced our stay.

As others have noted, the Corning Museum of Glass is about a five-minute drive away. You really need to allocate a LOT of time to see all of it (we spent about 8 hours there over three days) as it is quite fascinating. Don't hesitate to sign up for one of the 'Make your own glass' classes -- they are a lot of fun. You'll find the Market Street area of Corning, just a few minutes from CMOG, has a lot of fun shopping and dining options. In addition, the many wineries and other attractions of the Finger Lakes areas are an easy 20-to-40 minute drive away. If you head up to Hammondsport on Keuka Lake, don't pass up the Glen Curtis Museum. This museum is dedicated to Curtis, one of the true pioneers of aviation, and includes a lot of interesting aircraft displays and other notable exhibits.

All in all, we had a great long weekend here and would not hesitate to return to this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATL2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We chose this hotel because we had heard that the hotel had undergone a recent renovation. We were very pleased with our stay. Nice comfortable bed with foam pillows not feather. A refreshing change as I don't like feather pillows. Internet access was available & free. Nice HD TV and small fridge which stayed cold. Although we had a ground floor room, the hallways were very quiet for a Friday & Saturday night stay. A continental breakfast was available. My husband would have liked a better choice of cold cereals--too much sugar. But there were plenty of other items like, instant oatmeal, pastries, had boiled eggs, waffle maker, breads, bagels, muffins, etc. The bathroom was a little small to have 2 people in it at the same time. Tastefully done but somewhat tight for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
1.5 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £101 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing