We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to 86/17, very friendly staff, pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

as a marriott rewards meber for 6yrs. plus, my first loyalty is to marriott...however, when a site is over $120/ nite in the southern tier of south central NY, i take exception and my travel budget has been slashed... locals say its fracking in pa... breakfast was good, clean, well attended to... the space is tight- should it be busy....beds are super comfy,,,the internet worked fine, 2 hbo channels, 4 espn channels

Room Tip: i like 1st floor, it was mosty quiet, some traffic noise from 86/17
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

I found everything clean, working, and in order in our room. I'm guessing that this is an older FF Inn, but has been renovated over the years. The result is that everything is nice, in typical Marriott fashion, but everything is a tad small against more modern standards.

So you still get the same great bed, showerhead in the bathroom, decent breakfast in the AM, etc; just not an excess of space in the room or bathroom. I found it fine and a good value. Others might not.

Staff was friendly and helpful; but then everything went smoothly so we had little occasion to put them to the test.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HimselfNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I'm suddenly reminded why I dread Fairfield Inn's.. So hit or miss. This one is a miss.

Cable wasn't working, TV cut in and out. I called the front desk and they advised me to try tightening the cable or resetting the TV, neither helped. Decided to get some work done, the internet was painfully slow, kept timing out. Great. Went down to the "business center" which was a single terminal at the front desk; completely dumbed down. Could not type a web address in, could only use pre-set buttons to do basic functions. Enter key and backspace key were both disabled, WOW.

Thermostat in room didn't seem to work, set ti 65 but it was BLASTING heat. Woke up in the middle of the night feeling like I was in a sauna, wasn't even going to bother asking to switch rooms at that point.

This is a great hotel, if you're a fan of awful hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Nice, relatively new hotel, with great service and caring staff members. I've stayed here a number of times this quarter and have not been disappointed on any occassion. Rooms are quiet; beds are comfortable and everything is in line with Marriott's standards for a Fairfield Inn. The breakfast area is a little crowded, but the staff do a great job.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Fairfield Inn was pretty, comfortable and I used my Marriott points so it was free.
The only problem was a bit of noise coming from the freeway behind the hotel but it diminished between 11pm and 7am. The breakfast was generous and had many selections.

Room Tip: Choose a room in front of the hotel as the freeway is behind the hotel. Front rooms would be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast bar was well stocked and food was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cookies at check-in were a nice touch. The overall hotel experience was enjoyable and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Clean rooms, clean hotel, nice staff but certainly nothing exciting at all about the place and it's to far from Market St to walk to. For the money and convenience I would stay at the Raddison right down town, it's a far better hotel.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room, away from the highway and stay on the ground floor, below the highway. Bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
11 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#5 of 11 in Horseheads
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £91 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing