We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to Corning,NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and quick. Our room was clean for the most part, We did find a white pill right near the TV on the floor. Since My wife and I take no medications we knew it was not ours.
The bathroom was well lit compared to other hotels we have stayed at but it is very small, If the door is open you are unable to exit the shower since the toilet is right there.
I thought the breakfast was fine, Not the best but it's free.

I would stay here again for one night, I am not so sure for much longer just due to the room sizes.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, It was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeWny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Quick visit in CORNING for business meeting.
Warm welcome and real professional front-desk team.
I lost my agenda in the lobby and they send back to me in Italy within 5 days.
I couldn't taste the flavours at breakfast since I left very early the morning after but I'm sure the quality like all the other service would have been so good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside. The pool is heated and has steps to enter and exit at one end with a built in ladder and chair lift at the other end. The depth is 3-4 ft. Our king room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows for the 2 of us. Front Desk was very friendly and helpful even giving us a comb as I had forgotten my hairbrush. No on site restaurant, but a Friendly's is just of the property. Hot Breakfast is from 7-10am and complimentary and included, Eggs, sausage, fresh waffles, muffins, toast/bagels/English muffins and coffee/tea/milk (2% and fat free) orange/cranberry juice blend and cereal, and a variety of yogurts! Look forward to staying there again if the need arises! Short easy distance from the Corning Museum of Glass! (2 mile)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boblori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

What a fabulous stay we had in this lovely hotel! From start to finish this hotel is #1 in service, quality and everything else! The desk staff is sincere in their help to find you just the right things you need and directions to get there! Our stay was during an ice storm and they helped us clean our car off! Housekeeping staff remembered how we liked things (we stayed 3 nights) and that means a lot! Hotel is extremely clean and QUIET! My only suggestion is to change the hot breakfast items around a bit. Same thing for all three days. But all in all that is minor. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneonta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I were returning home from a 2 day stay over at the "Falls". We had previously stayed here earlier this year in April while visiting the Finger Lakes area. It is a great place to stay. It is clean inside and out, and taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean [had a king on the first floor], the pool is refreshing, and the breakfast served is very good. If your looking for a great and comfortable place to stay in the area, this is it.

Room Tip: A room with a king bed is very comfy and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We got in late on Friday. We were greeted by the nicest staff member who made us feel so welcome. Our room was nice, clean and up to date. The lobby was warm and they kept fresh coffee on all day. The refreshment station was clean and well stocked. We didn't stay for the breakfast.
Loved the shops in town and enjoyed the glass museum. We were in for a wedding and more than a weekend would have been too long.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have been staying here for many years, at the half way point between our base in New Jersey and a family member's home in Toronto. It has never been less than good and at times rose well above that standard. The breakfasts are a standout; for variety and quality they are head and shoulders above most of what is available in other chain roadside hotels. The pool is also well kept and useful for relaxing in after a long day's drive. Tucked into to a curve of an Interstate flyover and overlooked by a wooded hillside that adds a pleasant backdrop this will probably be our hotel of choice in Corning for the foreseeable future unless the tide of room costs gets past our price point - which it has threatened to do on several occasions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taughboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
1.5 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £94 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing