We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff; lots of nice touches; small but clean rooms; tiny bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Corning is an upstate gem, and this hotel had lots to offer. Very clean; friendly staff; good beds; fresh cookies, fruit and coffee in reception area; very decent breakfast. Rooms are small for a Fairfield; fridge is tiny and marginally cold-- not adequate if you are used to/prefer RIs. Bathroom was so small that the door was in the way of the fixtures, inconvenient for normal sized American adults… felt like an unwelcome airline approach to cramming in more customers.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a larger bathroom, if such exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beauxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Clean rooms, very pleasant and helpful staff, the included breakfast had a great variety from sausage and eggs to fruit, cereal etc. The hotel is next to a freeway but the room was very quiet.
The only detriment from being an Excellent hotel was the price. After traveling a week through 10 states, I found the $200+ room price was well above the normal. All other comparable hotels were in the $140 to $160 range.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Summer is a busy time in Corning and was able to stay at Fairfield Inn while visiting the Corning Glass Museum and wineries. Just off the main highways, it's conveniently located to all the major attractions in the area. Ask for an upper floor away from road noise.
The hotel looks like an older building but was renovated in the last year or two which was lovely to see. Our first room had some stain on the bedspread but the next one on the second floor was in good shape except for some crumbs by the microwave. The beds and bathrooms were clean and we found the mattresses to be very comfortable. Breakfast area is small and I recommend allowing more time to eat during the busy season. Breakfast included eggs and sausage, cereals, yogurt, muffins, fruit, etc.
Staff at the front desk- Kayla and Jeremiah were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4cheerysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Clean, nice Hotel. God for a few nights in a nice small town Corning. The glass is the no. 1 business in the town. The Hotel features a small indpor pool, small fitness room with some weights, running belts etc., breakfast and nice spacy rooms. The rates are ok.

Room Tip: If you like pool, take groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suzukigsx140065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hi Truthtastics so on a road trip to the finger lakes we decided to stay at this Marriot in Corning.
A little of the beaten path but within a 10 minute drive to downtown Corning, nice hotel, clean, nice pool & outside area. Decent size rooms once again very clean & tidy, good breakfast, well stocked, recommendation to the young man on the front desk very friendly.
Only downside and this is not the hotel but Corning was desolate and we were there July 4th what has happened up there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TruthRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Friends & I were bringing our boys to the Corning Museum of Glass. We decided to make it an overnight adventure. The staff at this hotel were wonderful. It was clean, quiet and respectful. Breakfast was great too. The pool was clean and had great hours (7-11). The general bathrooms were clean as was the lobby.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed two nights to take in the local museums. We loved this location as it has a grocery store and restaurants across the street, the museums were a short bike ride away and it was very quiet, despite backing onto the highway. We can only hope our next hotel is as good. Beds are comfortable, everything is clean, small fridge in room, and room was cool upon arrival. Free cookies, fruit and tea/coffee are always available. The pool is quite small, and the fitness centre as well but served our purposes well enough. The bathrooms are a bit small but the double bed rooms were big enough to allow us to put three bikes in the room with minimal disruption to us. Free breakfast was quite good and lots of free newspapers as well. The front desk were quite helpful in getting us to where we wanted to go and we took our purchased supper to the back area where there was a picnic table and nice grounds to enjoy so we did not have to eat in our room. If we are back in the area, we will definitely return to this location.

Room Tip: The traffic was not an issue so do not worry about which way your room faces as you will not notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Campo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
1.5 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £93 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing