We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2007

I was very impressed with the friendly and courteous front desk and housekeeping staff. Everything was perfectly clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was nice. The location was convenient; it takes about five minutes to get to the Corning museum. The only downside was the breakfast- it was very crowded and sub-par. It was still a good value for a nice room and a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LJMPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2007

This hotel delivers the typical competent performance of a Fairfield Marriott property. Courteous staff, clean room, comfortable beds.

The only negative point was the overall breakfast experience. Although I didn't count the actual number of tables, there was barely enough space to accommodate the Saturday morning crowd. People were walking all around each other with food in hand looking for a place to go. Breakfast selection consisted of the usual items. We sampled the eggs and sausage which were supposed to be heated in the the microwaves provided. These were both unappealing and inconvenient to prepare. Everything else was adequate. There was a friendly attendant monitoring the food area.

If breakfast at the hotel is important to you, don't expect much on a busy Saturday morning! Other than this one point, I can recommend the Fairfield for you next stay in the Corning area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicalmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2007

This is by far the best Fairfield Inn we have stayed in. Staff were very friendly... especially the lady at breakfast who gave our kids sweets for eating their breakfast.

The pool was excellent, and for once not the glorified bathtub that most hotels seem to have. A nice dimly lit pine pool area was very relaxing.

Hotel is close to the highway, but also just up the road from the excellent glass museum.

Excellent hotel, would certainly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FloridaJambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amy-claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2007

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank Hiker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NewEnglandtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank informed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: £95 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing