We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon pitstop”
Review of Jones Farm

Jones Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Cornwall New York, The Shops at Jones Farm is a destination for foodies and shoppers alike! One of the few surviving farms in the Hudson Valley, Jones Farm offers an array of homegrown fruits and vegetables. Our country store is your one stop shop for local produce, eggs, honey and gourmet foods. Our in-house bakery Grandma Phoebe's Kitchen is known in the Hudson Valley for our fresh baked goods, proudly homemade from scratch. The aroma of fresh baked cookies is known to tempt even the most discriminating visitor! In Clearwaters Gift Shop You'll find one of the finest selections of gifts, home decor, and personal accessories in the Hudson Valley. Our Frame shop offers museum quality custom framing, and our gallery is home to fine artwork, antique prints and local photography. Visit during the fall for our hay rides and during the winter for our selection of holiday treats and gifts. No matter the season The Shops at Jones Farm are sure to have something fun to see, do or eat! We Welcome you to come enjoy the benefits of Fresh & Homegrown.
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great afternoon pitstop”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My kids love coming here for their fudge and cookies. Mom likes coming for their fresh vegetables! Lots of interesting stuff can be found upstairs! A very deceiving place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tristanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    13
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Farm plus”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very interesting stores here at Jones farm. Food items are very nice and many of the artworks/furnishings are one of a kind. Animals rule the yard out front. Visit the Farm when in Cornwall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quintessential Country Store”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Unlike many fake so called country stores, Jones Farm is the real deal. Live animals, fresh fruits and vegetables that change with the season, fresh apple cider for thanksgiving, store-baked donuts and other treats, and some of the best homemade fudge anywhere. A gift shop upstairs offers a range of clothes, jewelry and other items that invoke country living. Be sure to visit the on-site framing shop for prints, photos and other artwork that captures the natural beauty of the lower Hudson Valley region.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HudsonTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Baked goods are incredible! Always fresh and tasty and staff is very friendly. We always pre-order for the holidays. Their pies are excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Greta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful small town farm- great for kids”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

On the ride to Jones Farm, you get a great view of the mountains that envelop the Hudson Valley. At the farm, you'll see chickens, a pig, and ponies. The farm has a small shop on the premises with sugar candy, fresh coffee, cakes/pies, and cute trinkets. Great place to bring kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karaokequeenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jones Farm also viewed

Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
 

Been to Jones Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing