We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The service was incredibly poor, there was what looked like dried blood on the interior of our room door, and food on the room floor when we checked in. I would not recommend staying here. We stayed here for two nights, Oct. 4th and 5th, 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank NK N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear NK N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

You can't go wrong with a Holiday Inn. For the nightly fee it was exactly you expect from an airport hotel. Yes the halls were a little dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly snd welcoming. I will stay here again when I need to be by Laguardia Airport or Citifield in New York.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed at many of the hotels around La Guardia airport but after my wonderful experience at Holiday Inn LGA several years ago I have been staying there frequently and consistently for the following reasons: Great room rate, clean room with very comfortable bed, pillows and special amenities such as the shoe sponge for a quick shine before going to work in the morning. Also, the warm and caring hospitality from the staff and delicious meals from the restaurant which has a very lively environment in the evening cannot be measured.

Room Tip: I have always stay in a room with a king bed
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stay at this hotel about twice a year, traveling from New England to NYC to see a few baseball games at Citi Field.
The front desk is always friendly and professional. However, the rooms are showing some signs of wear and lack of preventative maintenance.
We were left with no shampoo. The wallpaper in the bathroom is beginning to peel and the roomcould use an upgrade, including painting and attention to some door repair etc. It is the closest hotel to the airport, Arthur Ashe Stadium and Citi Field. I wish we had another choice so that the management would be less indifferent.
We'll return next season as the rooms are clean, the lobby and public areas are always spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom12newengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear tom12newengland,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel were not to your liking. I am pleased that our staff was able to offset this displeasure with great service. I was glad to hear you did appreciate our great location.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel a lot. I understand not every stay is perfect. I dont expect perfect but I do demand being treated like a guest and I expect decent room conditions. My stay failed at both. Front desk was not friendly, not helpfull and at times they were rude. My shower was not working properly and toilet clogged and would not flush properly. The way they handle the shuttle service too and from LGA is poor as well. Dont offer services to guests if you cant provide friendly proper service. I will never return and will suggest to others to avoid this property untill positive changes are made. Did not recognize my Platinum Elite Status with IHG on top of everything else. Restaurant in hotel has good food to end on positive note.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeniusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear TattooedTraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Price far better than Manhattan which is a good reason to be here. Rate drops to $158 on a Friday night. Hotel is clean, has a swim pool with a lifeguard always on duty! Bar is lively with $3 a pint Labatts and PBR all night. Desk staff are nice. Breakfast service said to be slow. Lots of breakfast spots on nearby Roosevelt St. The latter is also great at night for Latino food carts. Rooms have safes for valuables but toilet has no extractor fan, bathroom is low quality with no vanity also sink stopper almost inoperable . Bring your own hangers --only 6 are supplied. Minor things but it causes a down-rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewce599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've been staying at this hotel now for several years while on business and it doesn't ever seem to get any better! Management even updated the hotel, perhaps an estimated 5-7 years ago, but even with these renovations, the overall appearance is tired and gives a lackluster feel. When just about any room on the premises is assessed, stains can be found on the carpets, mold on the shower ceilings and grout lines and peeling wallpaper in the bathrooms! I always try to enter any hotel with a very objective attitude, however, it's very difficult to do so when I've stayed at the same hotel so many times with the same experiences each time! I've of course mentioned these problems multiple times to hotel management and seem to met by lip-service each time. It seems this hotel takes the approach that they're located in New York city, and therefore can charge standard room rates for the city without providing a care in the world for their product! Typically, I don't care for the Holiday Inn product, but still think that they're competitive in most areas, EXCEPT this one. I'm truly surprised that Holiday Inn accepts the low standards of this franchise under their corporate standards for the Holiday Inn brand! The ONLY reason I stay at this hotel is because my company has a contract with this hotel and secures my room for me. If it weren't for my company securing my hotel room and reservation for me, I'd definitely find a more comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear mjlhou,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.0 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range: £168 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Corona, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing