We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Stay Here But they Helped Us Out 100%”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our flight from LaGuardia to Chicago got cancelled at 1 AM last month. We were traveling with a 1 year old and a couple of other family members. The airline gave us a phone number for a "discounted" hotel rate, which we called and received a hotel reservation at Holiday Inn LaGuardia. My wife and one year old headed to the hotel, while I stayed with my mom and brother at LGA in order to rebook our flights. My wife called as soon as she got to the hotel to let me know that the hotel was booked and the reservation we were given was null.
The hotel staff was very understanding of our predicament and even worked with us to have their shuttle pick the remainder of our party up at LGA, take us back to their hotel to pick up my wife and son, and then shuttle us to the Maspeth Holiday Inn Express, which they helped us reserve our rooms.
They even helped us when we realize that my wife's cell phone was accidently left at their lobby by sending a cab driver to deliver it to our Maspeth hotel the next day. Without their help, our bad situation would have no doubt been worse.
I rated the service components as "Excellent" even though we didn't actually stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauliWalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed one night for business. Was looking for convenient location, smooth check-in/check-out, clean room, good internet. Met all my expectations. It was a good savings over hotels in Midtown, but close enough to subway (7 train) to make Manhattan accessible. I had breakfast delivered to my room. It was fine and reasonably priced, but it was too bad it could not be delivered before 7:15.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamOnLanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overall the hotel was as advertised. We only stayed one night. So as far as hotels go, it was what you would expect and what it should be for a 3 star hotel. I have nothing to complain about. I gave it a 4 stars because the bar was excellent with a good selection of craft beer and it is very close to CitiField. If you are heading to CitiField, this is the perfect hotel. It's very close, taking only 10 minutes to walk to the Field. You can literally see it across the street. My girlfriend and I felt safe walking the CitiField. If you're going to a game, you can pre-game in the bar, walk to the game, and then post-game in the bar. I reserved my room on Getaroom.com at a very good price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in your hotel many times and have aways been pleased with the facilities and service. My problem with your internet. It is consistently beyond slow. It barely works. Dial up would be faster. This is not just a one time occurrence. It happens every time I stay at your hotel. When someone is on the road for business, they need reliable internet. Your hotel never provides it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Despite the room feeling a teensy bit tired, it was super clean and quiet, and the staff were really welcoming, helpful and friendly. Particularly happy with the food and service in the bar, good atmosphere! Shuttle service faultless and would definitely stay here again. As I left early (6.20) I didn't have breakfast (not sure even whether it was available then as the restaurant looked closed) - so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've stayed there for 7 nights
I really loved it, the location is nice closed to Queens park
And few minutes walk to the 111th sub station which will take you straight to Times Square ,
Daily checking and cleaning by housekeeping , beautiful breakfast, Ivonne and Rita in the front desk are very helpful,
I would strongly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Positives: easy walking distance to Citi Field, quiet rooms, clean rooms, friendly front desk staff, comfortable beds.

Negatives: our room had an odd odor though it looked clean. We quickly got accustomed to the odor and only noticed it when we would come back in the room. We did not report it to the staff because we were tired and did not want move rooms. The in-room coffee service had only one caffeinated coffee pod and condiments for one.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Diana025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest:

We thank you for taking from your valuable time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We regret to read about the odd odor in your room. In terms of the amount of coffee we would of been happy to provide more as needed. We look forward to welcoming you back and making sure your stay is just perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range: £106 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Corona, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing