We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud Music on 2nd Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loud Music on 2nd Floor”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Don't use trip Advisor to book. They'll put you on the 2nd floor above the restaurant and it is loud. It's 11:47pm and after a very long business day some peace and quiet won't happen until the restaurant close. );

You may want to request 3rd floor or above.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lavee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Lavee Y,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I understand your stay was negatively affected by the noise challenges and the room assignment. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    126
    93
    28
    21
See reviews for
71
52
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Hotel is a perfect place to stay for Mets games. Citi Field is an easy 1/2 mile walk in each direction and you can catch the 7 train from there as well. This Hotel also has a great bar for Mets fans, it is where the locals go after the game and you might even see a player or two.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobson050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a wedding block and because the wedding party took in a Mets game the next day. Hotel was clean and rooms decent size for NY. Minimal counter space in the bathrooms, but not a big deal. Walked to Citi Field, about 10 mins, very convenient. Restaurant, The Pine, was not good for breakfast, but good italian dinner menu. Our group sat out on the outer pool deck each evening and although the deck closed at 10pm, we'd wedged a package of tissues in the door so we wouldn't be locked out there - a manager came along the first night and while we thought we might be asked to leave, he unlocked the door for us and just asked that we alert the front desk when we left so that they could lock up. For breakfast, take a left out of the hotel, left on walk 37th, walk to and take a left on 103rd and about half way down the block on the left, try Beky's. Ethnic Latino place, good pastries or more substantial breakfasts and really good coffee. Hit the Louis Armstrong House on the way back (107th); worth the tour.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor. Wifi did not work up there, but there was no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie328i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

1. Waited for 30 minutes outside of the airport where says "Hoptel Shuttles" to learn that thye do not pick up customers there, instead, they pick up at departure level. No information in their web site for this, so, remember, go up to departure level to wait for the shuttle.
2. Very but very poor sound isolation, I can hear the subway train passing 500 yards away. I know how many times people get ice in th eice machine, know that my neighbour is whatching a comedy moivie from their laughter.
3. Slow and unstable Wi Fi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear William6249,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for advising us of your dissatisfaction towards our hotel shuttle service, WIFI service and room accommodations. I apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this may have caused you. Management has been notified and proper action has been taken to ensure such situations will be avoided in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments which will help us identify areas of improvement. We hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corona hotels

Bladenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff was kind. We arrived late from our trip had to wait for a shuttle at the airport, but everyone was polite despite the late arrival. Very comfortable, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmikieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The last few reviews I had read before staying here made it seem like a clean and cheap hotel. I don't know where they were staying but it wasn't at this hotel. The lobby is old but gives no indication of what's to come. Once you step off the elevator to your room you will notice a stench from the stained and ripped up carpet in the hallways. Then you come to your room door to see paint chips, dents, and an old aluminum door. The room has dark carpet to hide the stains that cover it. I pulled off the sheets to the bed and immediately took them to the front desk. The clerk didn't even apologize and literally used hand sanitizer after handling them. They were covered with stains and dirt. Since there was no housekeeping on staff the engineer brought up fresh sheets and I had to remake both beds. As I was making the beds I noticed dust covering the headboards and night stand. I took the only washcloth in the room and dusted the furniture. When done the washcloth was filthy. The only good comment I had was the bathroom was cleaner than the room! Parking is another issue. They have an upper lot and lower garage that are very small and narrow so if you have a bigger vehicle, you may have trouble getting in and out of the lot. I will be sure to steer clear of this place next time and go to a Marriott or Hilton brand hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwesternmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am sorry to hear you encountered a problem during your recent stay with us. We take our customer feedback very seriously. Your review is a bit shocking, considering the vast majority of our travelers compliment our clean rooms and public space. We did discuss the issue regarding the sheet that seemed to have a eye make-up on it - however, it did not appear to have
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I really liked the hotel convenient parking lot right next to the hotel (about 17 per day). The staff let us keep the car pass the check out time the second day (check out time was 11 AM but we pulled the car from the outdoor parking lot at about 1:30 PM). Very convenient to the subway - just right turn out the front door of the hotel and walk until you see the traffic light - then right turn and you will see the train station). The location is great as taking the #7 train takes you to Flushing, Chinatown (one stop) or into Manhattan downtown. The neighborhood is working class and not the cleanest area but you will see some interesting ethnic shops and restaurants. I felt safe walking around there. The room was very cramped but it seems we got an upgrade as our room had a fridge, bathrobes and chocolates on the bed. Even so, the wifi was so poor that we could not use it for our IPADs or tablets. Very close to Citifield. It is a comfortable walk to the Queens Zoo and Hall of Science. They did have an indoor pool but no hot tub. Bathrooms down in the lobby were clean and it was nice to have that available to use without having access to the rooms. Staff at the hotel were very prompt and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearlJamDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear PearlJamDC,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you found our location convenient. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the challenges you experienced with the internet service. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Corona, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing