We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Marriott stay and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Marriott stay and breakfast”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed 1 night with family on reward ($0 reward vs. $300/night), booked 1-bed Studio
Got upgraded to 1-bed Suite (separate living room, very spacious dining area, bedroom)

Good
- Spacious room/suite, very comfortable and enjoyable. Has stove, sink
- Awesome, very good breakfast with many selections (2 waffle machines)
- Easy to take MTA bus Q66 (across the street) to Flushing NY
- Good view of LGA airport
- Free shuttles to/from LGA (need to pre-book or call for pick up)


Bad
- Aircraft noises can go into late night and start after 6 am
- Toilet got stuck once but a call got it fixed in 10 minutes
- There isn't anything (restaurant or supermarket) nearby, as far as I know, safe enough to walk to

I understand why this got ranked very highly now!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Jerry Hung,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. You are correct in that we do have some great pro’s to staying at our hotel: spacious suites, good view of the airport and free shuttle services. However, I am sorry about the con’s. We are in a family neighborhood but there are not branded stores in the close proximity. I am sorry if this caused you any inconveniences but again, thank you for the review. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    108
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
120
74
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fantastic customer service, shuttle was waiting when I arrived. Was upgraded upon arrival to a lovely suite. Lots of room to work and relax. Easy check in, and friendly people. I completely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navyguyo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Navyguyo6,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. I am very happy to hear that you were impressed with our customer service. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are taken care of and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied customer. Are suits are very spacious and were designed to help our guest relax. Again, thank you for the great review. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Oh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the SpringHill one night before departing for LaGuardia. Great stay and outstanding customer service. They went up and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable.

Free breakfast was great. A lot of options.

Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

This was a nice way to end my trip to NYC. I especially thank this hotel for picking me up at the 111th train station. I came in my Manhattan and the hotel shuttle picked me up off the 7 train. I also used the shuttle to get to LaGuardia the following morning. Took 10 minutes.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear 420 Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. I am very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. Like you mentioned, anyone traveling from Manhattan should be using the subway as it is the most efficient and economical way to get around. Being that we are right next to the airport we are a very convenient place to stay for anyone looking to fly out of LGA airport. Again, thank you for the great review. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to NYC.
Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We've always had good luck with Springhill Suites, but this was our first visit to the one near LaGuardia Airport. The manager was exceptionally helpful and willingly made adjustments when we explained that we were traveling because of a hospitalization of a family member. After an interminably long wait for an airport shuttle (because some airline crew members filled the shuttle intended for us) the shuttle manager jumped into the van at the hotel and picked us up right away. He had only been in management for a few months but had great customer service skills and changed our negative first impression completely by the time we reached the hotel.

The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at any hotel -- and other guests commented similarly. Very clean, modern, stylish hotel. Overall, a great choice when travel brings you through LaGuardia Airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MN_travelers_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear MN_travelers_18,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. I am very sorry for the wait at the airport. I know after a long day of traveling the last thing anyone wants to do is wait for a shuttle in the freezing cold weather. However, I am glad we were able to take charge and correct the issue for you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as we have been working very hard to deliver an exceptional breakfast for our guest. Again, thank you for the great review. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed during an overnight flight back from Europe. The hotel shuttle was perfect -- on time and quick... the staff was very accommodating with an upgrade. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff was fabulous -- especially Dominque and Crystal. The breakfast was one of the best free hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Rosemary was great! The biggest kudu’s goes to the hotel staff -- our flight the next day was cancelled. They were able to extend the room reservation and secure payment with Marriott Reward points from my account. They were a life saver during a nasty situation with American Airlines. The room was very comfortable, decorated nicely, with modern conveniences in a quite setting. The staff of the hotel accommodated at every turn. They truly ensured a warm and wonderful staff. The service all around was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Joseph F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied customer. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as our breakfast team has been working hard to deliver an exceptional breakfast to all of our guest. Again, thank you for the great review. I hope you will choose us in the future if you return to New York City.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

After driving through monstrous potholes in NYC and dealing with the mountains of snow, ice and cabs I arrived at the SpringHill Suites at LaGuardia. A great staff greeted me from the gentleman at the door, the shuttle driver to the front desk team. They were all professional and friendly.

I am a Platinum Rewards Member at Marriott and as a result I was upgraded to a suite, a 2 bedroom suite, with a view of Manhattan from one side of the suite and Citi Field from the other side of the suite.

This was a great stay and will certainly stay again when I am at LaGuardia for a flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear JMMcD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. Sorry about the New York potholes, I know they can be a lot to deal with. I do know that the city sent out 65 crews last weekend to begin the process of repairing the damage. I am glad you received our VIP treatment as being a platinum member is something to be celebrated. Again, thank you for the review. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were visiting our granddaughter who now lives in LI City in Queens. This hotel was convenient to her and is a Category 4 Marriott so reasonable as well. The suites are very comfortable and clean. Valet and front desk staff always courteous and friendly. We stayed two nights and the bed was comfortable and the room temperature controls worked very well, my wife and I like a cool room, even in winter. There was a complimentary breakfast buffet. It included juice, yogurt, hot and cold beverages, make your own waffles, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and egg whites, bacon, sausage, turkey ham and sausage, tater tots (not so great), bagels, muffins, and breads to toast. A great breakfast included in room cost, great for families. Plenty of breakfast seating. Will; stay here again when we visit. Convenient to LGA and Manhattan (Queensboro bridge).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandPaulineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our property. You are correct; we are conveniently located to long island city for anyone who is searching for convenient accommodations. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our team works hard to ensure we are providing a nutritional start for our guest. However, I am sorry about the tator tots. We do not have an oven to cook with which makes it challenging to get the tator tots crispy but thank you for the feedback. I will bring it to the attention of our lead breakfast attendant. Again, thank for the review and the feedback.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.8 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
982 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 112-15 Northern Boulevard, Corona, NY 11368
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels near LaGuardia Airport, SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport puts travelers in a perfect location in Corona Park, Queens, NYC - less than a mile from NYC's Citi Field, the US Tennis Center, and Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Getting to and from LaGuardia Airport is quick and easy. The airport is minutes away and we offer free scheduled shuttle service. When you arrive, you will enjoy a comfortable and well-appointed Apartment Style suite that features free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen TV, and a plush pillow-top mattress. Additionally, our suites offer sofa beds, microwaves, and plenty of space to work or relax. While at the hotel, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our hotel bar, fitness center, and Market with light snacks available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing