We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corona Hotel(Corona)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
261
113
32
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
113
32
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklaguardia airportciti fieldvalet parkingnew yorkshuttle servicelarge roomspringhill suites by marriottnorthern boulevardwould definitely stay here againstreet noisefree breakfastsmall barfree shuttlemicrowave and fridgenext morninghot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this place from May 28 to June 2. Free shuttle to/from airport and 111 Street station for Line 7. The staff upgraded me to a King Suites even though I redeemed the stay using the certificates. I was very surprised that it has two King-sized beds, three flat screen TVs (living, bedroom, and another one at the other bed), two bathrooms. Having been vacationing in NYC for the last four years, this is by far the biggest size room I have ever stayed. Also, they have a microwave and fridge. Great staff with good service. This hotel is about 1/2 hour from Manhattan. The hotel will drop you off from 111th street/ Train 7. From there, change to express Train E or F at 74th and Broadway to go to Manhattan. If you are going to downtown, I would recommend to take the F train and catch the express 4 or 5 train at the Lexington Ave/59 street. As a frequently traveler NYC, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Request the rooms with the LGA/ Hudson river view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Alan M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your complementary upgrade to one of our spacious suites. You are correct in that we are very conveniently located to the subway which is an economical and efficient way to get around NYC. The cost savings/benefits gained at our hotel do outweigh the cost associated with staying in Manhattan. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Updated with large rooms, efficient layout. Lobby/breakfast area was large and nicely done. Valet parking was easy and convenient for a reasonable price around $20ish per night. Just keep in mind this is Springhill Suites, not JW, so don't expect room service, etc. Free breakfast is standard for this brand, nothing fancy, but it works. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Vince Q,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel. You are correct in that we are not a full service JW Marriott; However, I am happy to report that we have just added a new room service menu to all of our rooms. The restaurant is not part of the hotel but you can charge the order to your room and the menu is extensive. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff are wonderful, the suite was beautiful, so was the view. The breakfast room is large with nice options. The lobby is also spacious. I used the guest laundry which was exceptionally clean. I appreciated my Platinum upgrade. Thank you for a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 998Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear 998Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel. In comparison to Manhattan hotels our hotel feels like a palace. We take great pride in keep all public space clean and fresh for our guests and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied customer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia on May 31, 2014, From the moment we pulled up to the door we were greeted by the Valet who helped us unpack our car then we went inside where we met Daisy the manager at the front desk, allowed us to check in early since we were their for a 5k run and didn't want to park our car at the run as we were out of town guests and didn't know the area very well. Housekeeping was so accomdateing with making sure we had extra towels and pillow and what we need for our room. When we came back from our trip into the city after the run we met the bartender Judy who was just as pleasant as the rest of the staff at the hotel! Thanks Judy we had an awesome time at the bar!! The hotels appearance when we walked in was clean and very well kept, rooms were comfortable and spacious! We will stay at this hotel in the future when we go into town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonietta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Antonietta50,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early check in. Our bar staff is fantastic and serves until 11pm daily which is great place to relax after a long day. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel was clean, well equipped, and the staff was very helpful. The shuttle is also a great feature. The only drawback in my eyes is that there is not much around to eat other than Cuban cuisine. It a platelet served its purpose which was to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaRinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear JennaRinke,

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of our property. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle service as it is an excellent benefit to staying at our property. You are correct in that there is not much as far as bars and restaurants in our area. However, we are close to citified and the 7 subway line which can have you in Manhattan within 30 minutes. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews