We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I travel for work on a regular basis and I have never stayed at a hotel that featured such friendly and helpful staff. They are truly interested in making sure your stay is as good as it can be. They went above and beyond for me on several occasions, even waiting outside Citi Field for 15 minutes with the shuttle as I finished up some work to give me a late-night lift back. On the (very early) morning of my departure, one of the front-desk employees who'd set up a wakeup call for me some hours earlier called my room personally a few minutes before I had set up my shuttle ride to the airport to make sure I hadn't overslept. Really, who does that? People who are committed to doing a great job.

The hotel itself is very solid. New, modern, clean. The rooms have a cool design (I had a normal king). The bathrooms are gigantic. The workout room has three good treadmills and some dumbbells so you can do the basics. The breakfast is great also – lots of options to fill you up each morning.

The only drawback is the area. For those staying for one night before a flight, no big deal. But if you're staying multiple days, there isn't a lot to do in the surrounding neighborhoods. You can order in food, which I did, and that worked just fine. And the shuttle drivers are so friendly and accommodating, they will take you where you need to go if they're able. Just ask – and give them a good tip. They deserve it!

All in all, don't hesitate in booking a room here. You won't be disappointed. I will definitely be staying again when I return to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport/Flushing Bay. Much quieter than facing Northern Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear TR R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and the staff that works here. Our team works hard to ensure each of our guest are taken care of and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied guest. You are correct in that a guest who is staying multiple nights will have a challenge finding things to do in the surrounding area. However, I am happy to report that our complimentary shuttle service does drop off and pick up at the 111 subway stop which can have you in Manhattan in about 40 minutes. Again thank you for the review and thank you for making our hotel your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    108
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
120
74
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel has a magnificent staff. All staff from the manager to the front desk staff to the valets and houskeeping and kitchen staff do their best to accomodate your every need. Will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to ensure each of our guest are taken care of and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied guest. Thanks for choosing our property as your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed one night prior to LGA departure. Reliable shuttle service to LGA every 1/2 hr. Nice free breakfast. Clean rooms. Efficient staff. Friendly greeting. Free Wifi. Lobby has computers and monitor with flights listed. Free newspapers too!. Highly recommend if you need to be near to LGA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Deborah S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your complementary shuttle service as it is an excellent benefit to staying at our hotel. In addition the complimentary Wi-Fi is an excellent benefit for guest who need to complete work on their computers and don’t want to incur any further cost. Again, thank you for the review we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I only stayed one night at the hotle and what a wonderful hotel. This was my first time in NYC and the staff was very curteous and helpful with directions and suggestions for the city visit. The hotel offered free shuttle to and from the airport as well as to the subway station. The room was amazing! Very updated and clean. They also offered free breakfast which is a very nice extra to have to get your day started for the busy day in NYC. Overall this was an amazing experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Cindy R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your complementary shuttle service as it is an excellent benefit to staying at our hotel. In addition to running to the Airport it also makes stops at the local subway station which is an efficient and economical way of getting around NYC. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this place from May 28 to June 2. Free shuttle to/from airport and 111 Street station for Line 7. The staff upgraded me to a King Suites even though I redeemed the stay using the certificates. I was very surprised that it has two King-sized beds, three flat screen TVs (living, bedroom, and another one at the other bed), two bathrooms. Having been vacationing in NYC for the last four years, this is by far the biggest size room I have ever stayed. Also, they have a microwave and fridge. Great staff with good service. This hotel is about 1/2 hour from Manhattan. The hotel will drop you off from 111th street/ Train 7. From there, change to express Train E or F at 74th and Broadway to go to Manhattan. If you are going to downtown, I would recommend to take the F train and catch the express 4 or 5 train at the Lexington Ave/59 street. As a frequently traveler NYC, I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Request the rooms with the LGA/ Hudson river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Alan M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your complementary upgrade to one of our spacious suites. You are correct in that we are very conveniently located to the subway which is an economical and efficient way to get around NYC. The cost savings/benefits gained at our hotel do outweigh the cost associated with staying in Manhattan. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Updated with large rooms, efficient layout. Lobby/breakfast area was large and nicely done. Valet parking was easy and convenient for a reasonable price around $20ish per night. Just keep in mind this is Springhill Suites, not JW, so don't expect room service, etc. Free breakfast is standard for this brand, nothing fancy, but it works. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Vince Q,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel. You are correct in that we are not a full service JW Marriott; However, I am happy to report that we have just added a new room service menu to all of our rooms. The restaurant is not part of the hotel but you can charge the order to your room and the menu is extensive. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff are wonderful, the suite was beautiful, so was the view. The breakfast room is large with nice options. The lobby is also spacious. I used the guest laundry which was exceptionally clean. I appreciated my Platinum upgrade. Thank you for a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 998Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear 998Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel. In comparison to Manhattan hotels our hotel feels like a palace. We take great pride in keep all public space clean and fresh for our guests and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied customer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.8 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
982 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 112-15 Northern Boulevard, Corona, NY 11368
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels near LaGuardia Airport, SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport puts travelers in a perfect location in Corona Park, Queens, NYC - less than a mile from NYC's Citi Field, the US Tennis Center, and Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Getting to and from LaGuardia Airport is quick and easy. The airport is minutes away and we offer free scheduled shuttle service. When you arrive, you will enjoy a comfortable and well-appointed Apartment Style suite that features free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen TV, and a plush pillow-top mattress. Additionally, our suites offer sofa beds, microwaves, and plenty of space to work or relax. While at the hotel, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our hotel bar, fitness center, and Market with light snacks available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing