We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful. Clean and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Clean and friendly.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 while visiting Syracuse (~1 hr drive) and Ithaca (~40 min drive). Exactly as advertised. Well managed and maintained with convenient access to I-81. Interior looks and feels modern and brand new. Friendly staff who was always willing to help. Comfortable beds, good-sized rooms, excellent water pressure in shower. Rooms aren't well insulated so if you need peace and quiet, ask for a room on the top floor away from the stairs and elevator. We heard children running up and down the hall and stairwell but it wasn't enough of a problem to contact management. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
11
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, New York, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed one night during a hockey tournament. Very clean hotel. Very good free hot breakfast in the morning. The area for the breakfast is very welcoming with lots of couches, chairs tables, large screen TV and a fireplace. Our room, beds and bathroom were very comfortable. There is a Perkins restaurant right across the parking lot if you want a meal after traveling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 315Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Ray: Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. Nothing makes us happier than making you comfortable and providing a home away from home. Give us a call when you are in of lodging in the Finger Lakes area, we are always happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I travel and stay in many hotels, all national brands for business. This property has excellent staff, from front desk to housekeeper and breakfast attendant. Coffee was always fresh and available all day and night. Room was very clean and well maintained. The parking lot and driveway was cleared of snow almost hourly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our Hotel. We strive to make your stay comfortable and our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding guest service. Please see us again when you find yourself in need of lodging in the Finger Lakes Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed here the night before a local event. This brand new, perfectly maintained hotel was such a welcome surprise after a long drive! Every part of the stay was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesnail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Visited the Cortland area for a friend's wedding. We searched the Internet for favored hotels and selected the Holiday Inn Express based on the excellent reviews. Was pleasantly surprised at this modern, new building and its amenities. Close to Route 81 and Cortland center. Four stories of clean and modern rooms (at least the one we had) with comfortable beds, 32-inch flat-screen TV, a small refrigerator, wall-mounted room temperature control, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi and a automatic-device for wake-up calls. There is a pool and exercise room, a two-computer "business center", and complementary breakfast. We also opted for a walk across the large parking lot to a Perkins Restaurant for lunch. And finally, the front desk staff was helpful and efficient which made our stay enjoyable (thanks, Jesse).

Room Tip: Pick a room at the rear of the hotel (odd room numbers) away from ice machines, vending machines and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandsomeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

As you might expect at a Holiday Inn, everything was quite standard. Good, comfortable beds, very clean room and a decent shower. I have forgotten my shaving kit and within 5 minutes of calling the front desk, the attendant was at my door with a razor and sample-size can of barbasol. An decent buffet-style breakfast was included, but I didn't like the coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Alan: We are happy that you had a good experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland, New York. We welcome your feedback and make sure that your comment about the coffee will be discussed during our next management meeting. Hope to see you soon! Theresa Wilson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
307 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My first time at a Holiday Inn Express. While always having been a big fan or Hampton Inns, I am now adding Holiday Inn Express to my list of favorites. I chose this location for a one-night stay during a quick visit to Cortland, what a great surprise. The property is spotless! The lobby was modern, yet warm and homey. Room was top notch, bed was super comfy, bathroom was spacious. Lots of extras and amenities. The staff is friendly--Fastest check-in and check-out I've ever had. Will stay here again and highly recommend!

Room Tip: We were given a room just off the lobby on the first floor. I thought this would have been an odd ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Service is our number one priority. Hope that you had a chance to relax and get some breakfast, including our awesome pancakes. Please come again, we love to greet you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
515 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cortland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Address: 4 1/2 Locust Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cortland Hotel Cortland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing