We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

There were 5 of us on the end of a long 2 week trip around the Great Lakes region and on the way back to Massachusetts. We had visited several locations around the finger lakes and we looking for a quite restful stop before traveling onward. What a great find this Hampton Inn was. Reception was friendly and invited us to help ourselves to the evening hors d'ovres they had laid out. We had a bottle of wine from one of the locat wineries and the receptionist quickly producted 5 wine glasses for us (rather than having to use the room plastic ones) and also offered to open the wine for us. The cheese and crackers were great and went well with the sparkling wine. She also helped us with a place to eat that was near by. Rooms were the usual fare - nice and clean. Breakfast was also very good and enjoyable.
Overall - one of the best Hampton Inn stays among many.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    142
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
232
110
22
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

If you are planning a short trip stay at this hotel. I stood one night and did not enjoy my stay. The service at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms, exercise room and food was another story. The room walls were so thin I could hear noises from the next room clearly from my room. The exercise room was small and equipped with 4 machines. The food was not fresh. The cleanliness of the room was good but the beds were not very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Standard Hampton quality; clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, friendly desk staff, adequate breakfast, easy access. No drama. A solid value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMarquette1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and the rooms. The staff was very pleasant and pleasing. Though the hotel was a 20min drive from Cornell, it was worth the stay and value for money compared to equivalent hotels in Ithaca.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2011

At the end of August, I brought my son back to college at SUNY Cortland. Since we live two hours away, I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn, because I have always been a loyal customer. While staying at the Hampton Inn, there was a young lady at the front desk (I believe her name was Nicole), who was very accommodating. She greeted us with a smile and really made us feel welcome. It was a busy weekend in Cortland since all the college kids were moving back into their dorms and the hotel was packed with other parents like myself. When I called down to the front desk to get a few extra things for the room, she was very quick despite how busy she was. Housekeeping was very friendly and quick while cleaning our room. The extra amenities were a definite plus; free ice cream, bottled water, and snacks out at night! I will definitely being using this hotel every time I visit my son and will be recommending this hotel to other parents!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The staff at this hotel are great! They are very friendly and go above and beyond to ensure the stay is good. This Hampton inn goes above and beyond the rest by offering dvd's with popcorn, complementary ice cream, water, cookies, fruit... Also they have the pool, weight room, business center and such.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVKBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have stayed here several times and each time it has been the same excuse for the hot water. It is warm, but no hot water. Imagine paying for the jaccuzzi room and not be able to fill it up because the water is luke warm? Too expensive for no water. No matter how many times someone raises the concern, they have chosen not not to address the issue. I have also been stuck in a non-smoking room on the first floor that stinks of cigarette smoke.
Now that Holiday Inn Express is open I think we will try it.

Room Tip: don't stay on the first floor to the left of the reservation desk... they were smoking rooms bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbcritic62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Property: Hampton Inn Cortland
Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing