We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, family-friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Exceptional, family-friendly service”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The staff in this Inn in provide four-star hospitality. They made us and our young children feel welcomed and even delivered goodie-bags to them at the hot breakfast buffet, which is the best of its kind that I've seen. The facility is very nice and has an excellent pool. The free DVDs, popcorn, and bottled water were nice perks, along with the Manager's Reception. The Inn is located just off of I-81 and is only 12 minutes from the Greek Peak ski area where we were headed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM5595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    141
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
228
109
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was the first Hampton Inn we ever stayed at, and no other Hampton Inn, has the Evening Snacks, the Manager's Reception, and the DVD movies and popcorn. It makes you feel so welcome, to come down in the evening, and have a piece of pie.
The staff are outstanding, and go out of the way to make you feel welcome.
We recommend this Hampton Inn, completely and unconditionally!
We plan our trip, with this Hampton Inn as our overnight point. Other Hampton Inn pale by comparison to this one!

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you need, and they will go out of their way to accomodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LailaF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermillion, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hampton Inns have a standard for rooms so you all know that the rooms are nice and comfy. The thing that stands out for this hotel is the outstanding customer service. From the manager to the night clerk to the housekeeping staff, they are all friendly and understand that you are their guest.

Room Tip: I like the top floor as no one is above you - minimizes the potential for noise - I did not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Exceptional staff and very comfortable rooms. Nice welcome and departure greetings, smooth check in and pleasant atmosphere. Good exercise room - one each of treadmill, elyptical and bike. Slept great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancydto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed a night. Stafts are friendly and polite. Requested an early checked in but not available due to fully booked previous night. Some rooms equipped with jacuzzi.

Cons;
1) Only ONE low tech elevator and very slow. If u in hurry, if will kill you.
2) Bad sound proof, neighbor at your top walks u can hear the sounds.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOIWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I love Hampton Suites and this one was very nice....however, it should not cost $151 plus tax to spend one night in Cortland! I know it's a college town but that is way too high.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBarbara079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

There were 5 of us on the end of a long 2 week trip around the Great Lakes region and on the way back to Massachusetts. We had visited several locations around the finger lakes and we looking for a quite restful stop before traveling onward. What a great find this Hampton Inn was. Reception was friendly and invited us to help ourselves to the evening hors d'ovres they had laid out. We had a bottle of wine from one of the locat wineries and the receptionist quickly producted 5 wine glasses for us (rather than having to use the room plastic ones) and also offered to open the wine for us. The cheese and crackers were great and went well with the sparkling wine. She also helped us with a place to eat that was near by. Rooms were the usual fare - nice and clean. Breakfast was also very good and enjoyable.
Overall - one of the best Hampton Inn stays among many.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Property: Hampton Inn Cortland
Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing